Skip to content

Book-signing event in Adelaide

20 May 2016

BSE6 banner

The Australian Romance Readers Association will be hosting a book-signing event this August in Adelaide. It will be held in conjunction with the Romance Writers of Australia conference, and will run from 5.00 to 6.00 pm on Saturday 20 August at the Stamford Grand in Glenelg. This will be the tenth group signing we have hosted, and the sixth in conjunction with RWA.

We are very excited to announce that international authors Heather Graham, May McGoldrick (aka Jan Coffey) and Catherine LaRoche will headline the event, along with our favourite romance authors from around Australia. In total there will be 64 romance authors signing. Come along and meet your favourite authors and maybe find some new authors to try. The list of signing authors is shown below.

The event will be open to the public, with an entry fee of just $15. Or you can pre-purchase your tickets online at a discounted price of $10 ($7 for ARRA members). Entry will include the opportunity to score some free books.

We will also have a souvenir booklet available for purchase (available with pre-purchased tickets only). If you collect a signature from every attending author in the booklet you can go in the draw to win our signature hunter prize.

Tickets for the signing will go on sale here on 5 June.

But before then we are running an online Treasure Hunt with the opportunity for readers to win free tickets to the signing. Stay tuned for more details on this—the Treasure Hunt will launch tomorrow. (UPDATE: The Treasure Hunt is now closed.)

We will also be running a Chocoholics Competition—see below for details.

Here’s the list of authors signing:

Alissa Callen
Alli Sinclair
Alyssa J Montgomery/Alyssa James
Amber Bardan (withdrawn)
Amy Andrews
Angela Verdenius
Anne Gracie
Annie West
Beverley Eikli/Beverley Oakley
Bronwyn Parry
Catherine Le Roche
Cathryn Hein
Christine Wells
Diane Demetre
Donna Maree Hanson
Ebony McKenna
Elizabeth Ellen Carter
Elizabeth Squire
Emily Madden
Fiona McArthur
Gwendolyn Beynon
Heather Graham
Helene Young
Imogene Nix
Isabella Hargreaves
Isolde Martyn
Janet Gover
Joanie MacNeil
Joanne Dannon
Juanita Kees
Kandy Shepherd
Kaye Dobbie
KE Osborn
KM Golland
Lee Christine
Lisa Ireland
Lisa Swallow (withdrawn)
Mandy Magro
Marilyn Forsyth
May McGoldrick/Jan Coffey
Melanie Milburne
Meredith Appleyard
Michelle Douglas
Nicole Hurley-Moore
Noelle Clark
Rachael Johns
Rowena Holloway
Sandra Antonelli
Sandy Curtis
SE Gilchrist (withdrawn)
Shannon Curtis
Susanne Bellamy
Susanne Hampton
Suzi Love
Tania Joyce
Tess LeSue
Tess Woods
TM Clark
Tricia Stringer
Trish Morey (withdrawn)
Victoria Purman
Virginia Taylor


For the chance to win a $50 gift voucher to Bracegirdles (a local Adelaide chocolatier), you need to be a member of our Adelaide Romance Readers Group on Facebook. Everyone who is a member of this group and pre-purchases a ticket for the signing will go in the draw. The winner will be drawn on 5 August and the gift voucher must be collected at the signing. Full conditions of entry are available here. (UPDATE: The Chocoholics Competition is now closed. The winner was Zoe J.)


  1. 20 May 2016 9:10 pm

    Can’t wait.

  2. 20 May 2016 8:59 pm

    Excited! I’m looking forward to seeing everyone there 😀

  3. Jan VanEngen permalink
    20 May 2016 3:56 pm

    Can’t wait and love those treasure hunts 🙂

  4. 20 May 2016 9:57 am

    Woohoo can’t wait 🙂

    Have Fun

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: