Skip to content

Release day: How To Survive A Scandal

25 May 2021

Today is the official release of How to Survive a Scandal by Samara Parish (paperback, ebook, audiobook, Forever). Here’s the blurb:

Cover Image of How to Survive a Scandal by Samara ParishIn this whirlwind regency romance, perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton, a near-death experience leads to a marriage of convenience for two unsuspecting strangers, but will their unusual meeting lead them to true love?

Lady Amelia was raised to be the perfect duchess, accomplished in embroidery, floral arrangement, and managing a massive household. But when an innocent mistake forces her and the uncouth, untitled Benedict Asterly into a marriage of convenience, all her training appears to be for naught. Even worse, she finds herself inexplicably drawn to this man no finishing school could have prepared her for.

Benedict Asterly never dreamed saving Amelia’s life would lead to him exchanging vows with the hoity society miss. Benedict was taught to distrust the aristocracy at a young age, so when news of his marriage endangers a business deal, Benedict is wary of Amelia’s offer to help. But his quick-witted, elegant bride defies all his expectations . . . and if he’s not careful, she’ll break down the walls around his guarded heart.

Samara dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The inspiration for the heroine comes from an unlikely source—a villain from the American Bachelorette. Yep, the incredibly proper Lady Amelia was inspired by Chad, the belligerent, overly-muscled reality television star who enjoyed winding up the other contestants. He was the star I wasn’t supposed to like, but was just so funny that I couldn’t help but think, what would it take for a villain like this to become a hero? And what if he was a woman? Unlike Chad, Lady Amelia experiences personal growth as she learns that the world she grew up in is not the only world out there, and that there is more to her than being the perfect duchess.

You can find out more about this book at Samara’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment
  1. 27 May 2021 7:02 am

    Congratulations Samara!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: