Skip to content

Author spotlight: MJ Scott

25 November 2023

In the lead-up to ARR2024 in March 2024 we will be spotlighting the authors who will be signing. In the spotlight today we have MJ Scott. MJ will be signing in Melbourne.

Who was the first romance author to catch your interest?

I read a lot of category romance as a teen, but as an adult Jennifer Crusie was the author who brought me back to it.

How long have you been reading romance?

A very long time … I started young!

What genres do you write?

Romantic fantasy/romantasy and urban fantasy

What is your favourite part of creating a story?

Finding out what happens! I’m not a plotter, so I’m never entirely sure what the book is going to be about.

Tell us about your latest release:

The Rebel’s Prize is the final book in my Daughter of Ravens romantic fantasy trilogy. I’ve been a bit mean to the hero and heroine in this trilogy, so it was good to get to the final book and let them get their HEA.

What else are you working on at the moment?

I’m writing Wicked Ways, the next book in my TechWitch urban fantasy series and Of Forge and Flame, the first book in a new romantasy series that I’ll be releasing next year.

MJ’s latest releases:

Tickets for ARR2024 go are now on sale. You can find the full list of signing authors here.

Join us in the ARR2024 Attendees group on Facebook.

 

 

Comments are closed.