Skip to content

Release day: Revelation

2 October 2012

Today is the official release of Revelation by Erica Hayes (mass market paperback and ebook, Berkley Sensation).  Here’s the blurb:

A seductive fallen angel and a sinfully sexy medical examiner are fighting for their souls in a glittering, near-future Manhattan…

Blind faith is for fools. That’s what Dr. Morgan Sterling believes. And she’s going to prove it by curing the zombie plague ravaging her city’s slums. She’s certain it’s not a sign of the End of Days, but a nasty disease—until an angel appears in her morgue in a flash of glory, begging her to help stop the Apocalypse.

Luniel is not just a fallen angel. He’s a powerful warrior sworn to fight evil in hopes of a chance at redemption. He’s after the demon princes who are stealing the seven vials of holy wrath which, when perverted, will unleash eternal hell on earth.

To stop the plague, Luniel needs Morgan’s help, and her faith. But Morgan believes science is their salvation. If the zombie plague is a demonic curse—and if Luniel is true—he’ll have to prove it. Even if he loses his heart to true love or his soul to Hell…

Erica dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The idea for the Seven Signs series came to me while I was trying to unravel the labyrinthine biblical story of Revelation. Vengeful angels, awful beasts, golden bowls of wrath. Such an elaborate scheme to announce the end of the world – what could possibly go wrong? Plenty, as it turns out! Revelation  begins with the hero, a fallen angel named Luniel, who discovers a demonic plot to hijack the Seven Signs and bring on the Apocalypse. The heroine, Morgan, is a scientist who doesn’t believe in angels or heaven… but what if the End is real, and only she and Luniel can stop it? And what if heaven, for their own reasons, aren’t willing to help? I hope you enjoy it! Book 2 of the series, Redemption, is due out in March 2013.

You can read an excerpt on Erica’s websiteYou can buy this novel at Book Depository or Amazon.

All ARRA members who comment on this post will go in the draw to win a copy of Revelation plus a $40 store credit at Intrigue bookstore.  Giveaway closes on 23 October 2012. (The winner was Natalie)

27 Comments
  1. Natalie Moress permalink
    6 October 2012 7:23 pm

    Sounds wonderful. I love a smart heroine, and a hero worthy of her!

  2. 6 October 2012 6:53 pm

    This sounds interesting!

  3. obsidiantears83 permalink
    2 October 2012 10:09 pm

    I’m so excited for this release 😀 Congratulations Erica!

    • 3 October 2012 1:29 am

      Thank you! I’m excited too… lots of fun to start a new series!

  4. 2 October 2012 9:07 pm

    Like the sound of this book Erica…. congrats

    Barbara

  5. 2 October 2012 7:33 pm

    Erica

    This one sounds really good I need to read it

    Congrats on the release

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 3 October 2012 1:28 am

      Hi Helen! Thanks, it’s been a most excellent day 🙂

  6. 2 October 2012 7:25 pm

    I love heroes fighting for their chance at redemption and Morgan’s belief its a case of ‘nasty disease’. Already added it to my tbr pile & looking forward to devouring it. Congrats & hope it sells a squillion, E. 🙂

    • 3 October 2012 1:28 am

      {waves} Hi Suzanne! thanks for visiting 🙂 hope you enjoy it!

  7. 2 October 2012 7:23 pm

    Lune can quote Revelations to me anytime he likes, as long as he brings that sword (I want it, must remember to put it on my Christmas list). 🙂

    I love the dark and edgy story lines – pitting a scientist against an angel, and letting fact clash with faith sounds like a lot of fun. Looking forward to the conflict. This book is definitely up my alley.

    Congrats on REVELATIONS being released today, E. Can’t wait to read it!

    • 3 October 2012 1:27 am

      Yep, he sure does have a big sword 🙂 hope you enjoy the book!

  8. 2 October 2012 7:17 pm

    that dude is one sexy beast, Erica! Mega congrats and hope it sells like the clappers 🙂

    • 3 October 2012 1:27 am

      Thanks, Paula! The clappers sound good… and a bit sinister… but I’ll take it!

  9. 2 October 2012 7:13 pm

    And everything I know about the Book of Revelation I learned from Supernatural… though most of it probably went in one ear and out the other while I was too busy drooling over Dean. This book sounds great, Erica, and since I devoured your Shadowfae books, I imagine this is going to be another story keeping me up into the wee hours of the morning 😀

    • 3 October 2012 1:26 am

      Oh, I hope so… and while you’re lying awake, we can have this discussion about Sam vs. Dean. Again. Honestly…

  10. 2 October 2012 6:45 pm

    I can’t wait to read this one! I love the sound of Luniel already!

    • 3 October 2012 1:25 am

      Hi Danielle! Congrats on your new book, BTW. Sounds cool!

  11. Shiona permalink
    2 October 2012 12:57 pm

    Hi Erica, sounds like a fantastic plot. May science (and the female protagonist) win!

    Shiona

  12. aimskye permalink
    2 October 2012 11:50 am

    Congrats on your release day Erice!!

    Aimee

  13. 2 October 2012 11:35 am

    Tez has got one up on me – I only know about it via the movie Dogma 🙂 Also, interesting look for a hero: the bare midriff. Is this the metrosexualisation of romance covers??

    • 2 October 2012 5:58 pm

      Oh, I am *loving* the midriff 🙂 not sure what it says about my hero, but I’m all for it!

  14. 2 October 2012 11:31 am

    Everything I know about the Book of Revelation, I learned from Madonna’s “The Beast Within (Justify My Love Remix)” 😉

    • 2 October 2012 5:56 pm

      Well, in that case, you’re all set 🙂 perhaps I should write her into the sequel!

Comments are closed.