Skip to content

Release day: Gloved Heart

20 April 2019

Today is the official release of Gloved Heart by Charlotte Brentwood (ebook and paperback, self-published). Here’s the blurb:

Can she ever trust again?

Amy Miller is struggling to come to terms with her new life as a mother, while being a reluctant guest in a rigid gentry household. A victim of abuse, she is determined to never trust a man again.

Henry Russell has loved Amy for as long as he can remember, but his family want nothing to do with her. A chance encounter with Amy rekindles a friendship which might save them both.

The discovery of a secret which holds the key to Amy’s past will change them forever, and jeopardise any chance they have for happiness. Can Henry show Amy that true love will give her everything she could ever need?

Note, although this is a ‘sweet’ read, there is some subject matter that may offend sensitive readers, including mention of a rape, and very mild violence and cursing.

Charlotte dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Gloved Heart is the second book in the Hearts of Amberley series, although it can be read as a standalone. This is the book of my heart, as I became a mother before writing it. My books will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer, Downton Abbey and Victoria. The book’s themes centre around healing from past hurts, finding a place to belong, and opening your heart again. There are very strong female characters and—along with the romance—their relationships are key drivers of the plot. I am very proud of this book and I hope readers enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

You can find out more about this book at Charlotte’s website or buy it from Amazon.

 

One Comment
  1. 20 April 2019 10:30 am

    Thank you for posting about my book today!

Comments are closed.