Skip to content

Release day: Starting Over

12 July 2018

Today is the official release of Starting Over by Susanne Bellamy (Mindalby Outback Romance, book 2) (ebook, Harlequin Escape). Here’s the blurb:

Mindalby, a small town, a community, a home. But when the mill that supports the local cotton farmers and employs many of the town’s residents closes unexpectedly, old tensions are exposed and new rifts develop. Everyone is affected and some react better than others, but one thing is certain: living on the edge of the outback means they have to survive together, or let their town die.

When fashion designer Serena Quinlan arrives in Mindalby for the annual cotton festival, she is hoping to do two things: meet local leather worker Paul Carey and check out all the 50–year–old men to see if they might be her father. She doesn’t expect the explosive attraction she feels towards Paul, nor the untimely and unwanted arrival of her ex–fiance. When her search for her father leads to unexpected results, Serena will be torn between the past she came searching for and the possibility of a future she never expected.

Susanne dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

There is something special about reading a series, revisiting characters and settings you love. Like A Bindarra Creek Romance, the world of Mindalby is a joint creation by seven of the authors involved in that first series. We are delighted to present a new town and a new conflict to you. Creative people amaze me with their vision and their talent, and Serena Quinlan has a gift with fabric design, much like my mother had. As Serena took shape in my mind, I could ‘see’ my mother feeling the weight and texture of a length of fabric, observing the way it fell and draped across the body and imagining the complete outfit in her mind’s eye. Paul Carey is a leather artist, creating art with pieces of leather. Beautiful as these panels are, it is Paul’s creative thinking that offers the best chance for Mindalby to get back on the road to recovery. Long may creative people rule! And keep an eye out in bookstores on 23 July 2018 for Heart of the Town. It brings together the first four stories of Mindalby into an anthology.

You can find out more about this book at Susanne’s website or buy it from Amazon.

  1. 12 July 2018 5:56 pm

    Woohoo congrats Susanne this is another series I am really looking forward to 🙂

    Have Fun


    • sourris25 permalink
      13 July 2018 10:52 am

      Thanks, Helen! Hope you enjoy Starting Over. I loved SE Gilchrist’s Cotton Field Dreams, and early feedback on mine has been good. Cheers!

Comments are closed.