Skip to content

Release day: Fly Away With Me

25 July 2017

Today is the official release of Fly Away With Me by Susan Fox (book 1, Blue Moon Harbor) (ebook and print, Kensington Zebra). Here’s the blurb:

Known for its rugged beauty and eccentric residents, tiny Blue Moon Harbor is big on love…

For busy lawyer Eden Blaine, a trip to a Pacific Northwest island she’s never even heard of is far from a vacation. Eden’s ailing mother has tasked her with finding her long-lost aunt, who once had ties to a commune on the island. Still reeling from a breakup with her longtime boyfriend, romance is the last thing Eden is looking for. But her gorgeous seaplane pilot has her wondering if a carefree rebound fling is exactly what she needs…

Aaron Gabriel has no illusions about happily ever after. His troubled childhood made sure of that. But he does appreciate a pretty woman’s company, and Eden is the exact combination of smart and sexy that turns him on. Still, as he helps her search for her missing aunt, the casual relationship he imagined quickly becomes something much more passionate—and much harder to give up. Can two people determined to ignore romance recognize that their heated connection is the kind of love destined to last?

Susan dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I’m inviting Australian readers to come share my special corner of the world, the Gulf Islands near Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. For the past few years, I’ve been boating among those islands and I couldn’t resist setting my new Blue Moon Harbor series there. Authors get to be self-indulgent that way, right? I created a fictional island called Destiny, with ruggedly beautiful scenery and quirky residents—and it just happens that a lot of visitors not only fall in love with the island, but they fall in love on the island! Authors are often asked how much of their personal experience goes into a book. Well, when it comes to Fly Away With Me, I’ve definitely drunk wine at sunset! Communes have always intrigued me, and I once started a Master’s thesis on the subject. My mother, like Eden’s, had cancer and I learned a lot about how the patient and the family deal with a scary illness (yes, my mom survived!). What else? Well, I’ve kayaked with seals, I’ve sailed, and I’ve had a seaplane pilot give me the controls, as Aaron does with Eden. I hope you’ll join Eden and Aaron as they find their destiny on Destiny Island.

You can find out more about this book at Susan’s website or buy it from Amazon.

All ARRA members who leave a comment on this post will go in the draw to win an autographed print copy of the book. (The giveaway is now closed. The winner was Lyn Williams.)

3 Comments
  1. 28 July 2017 12:54 am

    Thanks, Jay and Lynette. And thanks to ARRA for posting about my new book!

  2. 26 July 2017 2:18 pm

    Congratulations on the release. I love the sound of EVERYTHING you describe.
    Best wishes, Jay.

  3. lynette williams permalink
    26 July 2017 7:49 am

    like the blurb –I look forward to reading this book—LynW

Comments are closed.