Skip to content

Release day: Taming the CEO

7 June 2017

Today is the official release of Taming the CEO by Hayson Manning (ebook, Entangled Indulgence). Here’s the blurb:

To save her family’s business, fledgling CEO Daisy Cater must win the bid on a resort on St. Maarten. There’s a small catch, though. The seller insists all bidders visit the island and experience the singles retreat firsthand. This wouldn’t be so bad…if only rule-maker Daisy weren’t paired with her bitter rival, the hot and broody Alexander Gillard. Keeping her enemy close just became a whole lot harder.

Alexander “Zan” Gillard didn’t expect to be partnered with gorgeous Daisy at the idyllic singles retreat. A challenge that has them cuffed together ignites an explosive chemistry, and soon Zan wants more than four days with this bewitching woman who is nothing like he expected her to be.

But their families are at odds and reality awaits them at home, along with a betrayal that threatens to blow their newfound trust apart…

Hayson dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I love enemies to lovers, and I had such fun writing Zan and Daisy’s story. There were times I wanted to clean the oven rather than write (those stalagmites are rocking it), but Zan and Daisy’s story drew me back to the keyboard, and an ending that I think was as heartbreaking as it was beautiful. I may have shed a tear or seven. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

You can find out more about this book at Hayson’s website or buy it from Amazon.

 

2 Comments
  1. 11 June 2017 9:34 am

    Woohoo I am late to the party because of lack of internet but I have read this one and can highly recommend it 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Lynette williams permalink
    8 June 2017 11:31 am

    Good review have the book in my kindle Lyn W

Comments are closed.