Skip to content

Release day: Hot Mess

22 May 2017

Today is the official release of Hot Mess by Amy Andrews (book 1, Hot Aussie Knights) (ebook, Tule Publishing). Here’s the blurb:

“I never thought I’d get a second chance at a first time with you.”

Firefighter Logan Knight thinks it’s fate when he meets Arabella Tucker again, nine years after their brief, intense relationship ended. Until he realizes that Bella doesn’t recognize him and all of their memories together are completely erased from her memory.

Bella may be oblivious to their history but she can’t deny their scorching chemistry and the possibility of a future with the mystery man from her past. Logan wants a future too, but he can’t go there until Bella knows everything they shared. Her parents, though, want to protect her from the emotional cost of old memories and so Logan is reluctantly persuaded to let the past lie.

But when Bella starts to uncover the truth, she is shocked by the revelations. Can she move beyond the hurt of her shared history with Logan and begin their new story?

Amy dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Hot Mess is the first cab off the rank in the Hot Aussie Knights series, which revolves around a family of Aussie fire fighters. I had a lot of fun collaborating with Trish Morey, Victoria Purman and US author Sinclair Jayne on these books. No kidding, my email folder for our little group had 942 emails in it!! The most exciting thing for me is that this is my first ever amnesia storyline. I’ve been wanting to write one forever but have never quite been able to figure out how to deal with the ugly reality of it. I think I’ve pulled it off and even though the book is at times heart wrenching, Bella and Logan do get their HEA.

You can find out more about this book at Amy’s website or buy it from Amazon.

4 Comments
  1. AnneGracie permalink
    22 May 2017 12:06 pm

    Yay, I had this pre-ordered so it will be in my kindle now! Hey, AA — I thought I wouldn’t much like a football story, but I bought your ARRA Award-winning one and LOVED it — and glommed the backlist!

    • 22 May 2017 12:19 pm

      Well damn, Ms Gracie, if you didn’t just make my day 🙂
      Thank you xxxx

  2. 22 May 2017 10:17 am

    Thanks Helen – so thrilled to see Logan and Bella finally out in the world!

  3. 22 May 2017 9:36 am

    Woohoo happy release day Amy this one should fall onto my kindle sometime today and I do have all of them on pre-order yay 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

Comments are closed.