Skip to content

Release day: London Bound

26 March 2017

Today is the official release of London Bound by CJ Duggan (book 3, Hearts of the City) (ebook available internationally and paperback Australia only, Hachette Australia). Here’s the blurb:

Like so many of her university friends, Kate Brown is London bound, but unlike her friends – who had the chance to enjoy the beer, sights and attractions of the UK – Kate is instead visiting her grandmother (who may or may not be the devil).

Wanting nothing more than to be a normal, independent twenty-something living it up in ol’ London town, Kate finds herself a prisoner in her grandmother’s Kensington terrace, daydreaming about the holiday that could have been. But when Kate is almost run over by the ridiculously good looking Jack Baker, it leaves her wondering if being out and about is such a good idea after all, especially when she catches herself laughing at his jokes.

One thing Kate knows for sure is that she has to avoid Jack at all costs. But with her balcony facing his, you can pretty much guarantee Kate’s London adventure is going to be anything but boring …

CJ dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I left my heart in London. Maybe because the sun chose to shine every day we were there or that every single day started with a full English breakfast before a new adventure. Maybe it was the culture, the history, or the fact it is my very own mother’s place of birth that afforded me such a deep connection? All I know is I had to write about it; had to relive my footsteps if only in my imagination until the next time I visit, and there will definitely be a next time.

You can find out more about this book at CJ’s website or buy it from Hachette.

The publisher is giving away three copies of London Bound and one full set of the Heart of the City series (Paris Lights, New York Nights, and London Bound). To go in the draw, simply comment on this post. The giveaway will close on 9 April. (The giveway is now closed. The set was won by Juliette A. Malvina Y, Lyn W and Mary P all won a copy of London Bound.)

4 Comments
  1. 27 March 2017 1:56 pm

    Looks like a great read & loving the cover!

  2. Lynette williams permalink
    27 March 2017 9:06 am

    As I read the 1st book in the series I am looking forward to reading this one Lyn W

  3. Mary Preston permalink
    26 March 2017 6:54 pm

    My daughter and I are dreaming of a trip to London. LONDON BOUND is just the ticket.

  4. Malvina permalink
    26 March 2017 11:51 am

    So near yet so far… I do understand Kate’s situation! Congratulations on your release, it looks fantastic!

Comments are closed.