Skip to content

Release day: New York Nights

29 January 2017

Today is the official release of New York Nights by CJ Duggan (book 2, Heart of the City) (ebook, paperback releases 31 Jan, Hachette Australia). Here’s the blurb:

new-york-nightsSarah Williams is a spirited, independent Aussie who has always dreamed of living in New York City. So when a job opportunity arises to become an au pair for a successful businessman in the heart of Manhattan, Sarah jumps at the chance, ready to embrace the Big Apple in all its brilliant well-lit glory.

What she doesn’t bet on is Grace, the beautiful newborn she’ll be looking after, and Grace’s distant, abrasive father whose eyes hold a million anguished secrets. Determined to care for Grace and face the challenges of the impossible Ben Worthington, Sarah was always prepared to follow her heart; she just wasn’t prepared to lose it to a complicated man like Ben.

CJ dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

There is no place like New York. I left my heart there in 2012, and decided to head back, pick it up in 2015. It wasn’t enough; it will never be enough. The fast-paced, colourful city that never sleeps is ever-changing, yet still classic. I just had to go back, if only in my imagination (for now), and more than that, I just had to take my readers there.

You can find out more about this book at CJ’s website or buy it from Hachette.

Hachette Australia is offering three ARRA members a book pack of the first two books in the Heart of the City series, Paris Lights and New York Nights. For a chance to win, just comment on the post. The giveaway will close on 12 February. (The giveaway is now closed. The winners were VK Black, Michelle S and Helen S.)

10 Comments
  1. 9 February 2017 6:10 pm

    Happy release day CJ!
    I just love a heroine who has grit and attitude. One who’s willing to fight for what she wants.
    All the best with New York Nights!
    Michelle

  2. sandyvaile permalink
    9 February 2017 1:57 pm

    There’s nothing I love more than a spirited heroine. Looking forward to this read.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    9 February 2017 1:09 pm

    Paris and New York? Say no more, yes please. All the best for your newie, CJ, wishing you every success.

    • Malvina permalink
      9 February 2017 1:09 pm

      Sorry, didn’t leave my name. Malvina here!

  4. lynette williams permalink
    4 February 2017 12:30 pm

    well I have the 1st novel in my kindle now for this one—-LynW

  5. 2 February 2017 11:58 am

    Sounds like a fantastic series! Loving the cover!

  6. 29 January 2017 11:18 am

    Two of my favourite cities in the world – I love to read these books!

  7. 29 January 2017 10:21 am

    Woohoo happy release day

    have read both of these books as ebooks and they are really great stories 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  8. 29 January 2017 9:43 am

    Sorry, typo. I meant Nights. 🙂

  9. 29 January 2017 9:42 am

    I loved Paris Lights and know I will love New York Lights. Best of luck with your new release, CJ Duggan!

Comments are closed.