Skip to content

Release day: Winds of Change

1 December 2016

Today is the official release of Winds of Change by Susanne Bellamy (book 4, Hearts of the Outback) (ebook, self-published). Here’s the blurb:

winds-of-changeWhen famous actress, Willa Raynolds, comes home to the Australian outback to film a mini-series, the last person she expects to see is her first love, Jax Heathwood. Their breakup was unpleasant and he is the last person she wants on the set. Jax, an army major, is on injury leave and to his dismay has been seconded to provide technical advice on location for Willa’s series.

But when Willa is the subject of a stalker, Jax’s protective instincts kick in with a vengeance and he realises he’s never got over her.
Who wants to harm her? Can Jax keep her safe and convince her to take another chance on them?

Susanne dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Some time ago, I was reminded of the open-air cinema I used to go to when I lived in Cloncurry. The Bio had canvas seats and gravel underfoot, and showings were dependent on the weather. Nostalgia for that period got me thinking about my continuing series set in north-west Queensland. I wanted to explore filming on the edge of the Outback and I discovered Jax and Willa, the soldier and the film star. Torn apart by different destinies, they are brought together when Cyclone Sasha threatens the Central Coast. Both need to return to Mt Isa and they share a car to get out of Townsville before Sasha closes the roads. Willa is the star of a post-invasion mini series and Jax is a major in the Australian Army, on medical leave after a mission went wrong. He thinks Willa’s ‘work’ is frivolous and she’s wasting her time. But Jax knows karma can be a b*tch. Why else would he be seconded by Army Public Relations to work on his ex-girlfriend’s mini series? Can the two of them work through the anger and hurt of their parting ten years earlier and find the truth of who they are now? I love revisiting previous characters and in this story Caleb, Sarah and Tabitha make another appearance, and I’ve included an extra scene at the end to introduce Harrison Douglas, the hero of book 5.

You can find out more about this book at Susanne’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment
  1. Helen permalink
    3 December 2016 1:23 pm

    Happy release day Susanne woohoo 🙂

    Have Fun

Comments are closed.