Skip to content

Release day: The Desert King’s Secret Heir

1 December 2016

Today is the official release of The Desert King’s Secret Heir by Annie West (ebook and paperback, Mills & Boon). Here’s the blurb:

the-desert-kings-secret-heirThe child she hid…

Surrounded by society’s glitterati, Arden Wills finds herself staring up into the eyes of her first and only love. But Sheikh Idris Baddour has a surprise title and heavy responsibilities…so she clings to her precious secret even tighter.

Time has done nothing to dampen the intense ardor between them. And when their kiss is blasted across the world’s front pages, Arden’s truth comes to light—the sheikh has a secret son! To avoid further scandal, Idris must legitimize his heir and make English rose Arden his dutiful desert queen!

Annie dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

There’s something about a secret baby story that grabs my attention. Not just any secret baby story, it has to be one where there’s a really, really good reason for the baby to remain a secret. A reason that doesn’t make me wonder about the integrity of the mother, or the father. I was completely chuffed when the idea for this one hit me. As soon as I had the back story, and also realised my hero was a sheikh, I was utterly hooked. I enjoy writing strong, honourable sheikhs, and the defiant but loving women who turn out to be a perfect match for those macho heroes. I enjoy the different worlds and expectations … as well as the simmering sexual tension. I won’t tell you why the baby in The Desert King’s Secret Heir was kept a secret but I realised after I’d started writing that there are similarities to the plot of a classic Hollywood film. I wonder if you can guess which one? If you read my book and identify the film, do drop me a line at annie@annie-west.com!

You can find out more about this book at Annie’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment
  1. Helen permalink
    3 December 2016 1:24 pm

    Woohoo happy release day Annie this is a fabulous story 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

Comments are closed.