Skip to content

Release day: Together at Last

31 October 2016

Today is the official release of Together at Last by Joanne Dannon (Alex Jackson series) (ebook and paperback, Clarendon 3 Publishing). Here’s the blurb:

together-at-lastCan love overcome all obstacles?

Amielle Warne’s life was perfect. At twenty-six years old, she had a dream job as the physiotherapist to a superstar but then a hit-and-run accident ruined everything. Now, physically injured and jobless, she plans on setting up a women’s medical clinic with her friends. But the return of her teenage crush threatens to ruin her life—again!

Life-weary scientist, Ethan Cuthbert, has returned home temporarily to create a haven for cancer patients and their families. What he doesn’t expect is having to deal with his best friend’s little sister, Amielle, wanting the same property as him.

Ethan is off-limits, not only has he already broken her heart once before but he’s returning to his job overseas in three weeks. But when sizzling kisses lead to more, can they work around the obstacles between them, from both the past and future?

Joanne dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I never intended to write a series (The Alex Jackson series). When I wrote the wedding scene for Alex and Violet in Kisses Under the Spotlight, I just couldn’t let Daisy go. She had to have her own book and so I wrote Wanting Mr Right. I was happy with the two books with two BFFs. However, coming home from my corporate job, one day, I started thinking about Amielle. What happened to her? She had a dream job and it was snatched away and I could only imagine her pain and frustration. The idea of writing her story came to me and I wrote the initial idea in my notebook, sandwiched between commuters on the train home. And so, my two-book series became three and I created a story for Amielle, which I hope you’ll love.

You can find out more about this book at Joanne’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment
  1. Lynette William permalink
    31 October 2016 12:18 pm

    congratulations on the release—-LynW

Comments are closed.