Skip to content

Release day: Winged Reaper

1 October 2016

Today is the official release of Winged Reaper by Shelley Russell Nolan (book 2, Reaper series) (ebook and print, Atlas Productions). Here’s the blurb:

winged-reaperSecrets, lies and the Grim Reaper: a recipe for disaster!

Twenty-five-year-old Tyler Morgan is only alive—technically reborn—because the Grim Reaper offered her a job. Now she has to find a way to stop her ‘boss’ from starting a war that threatens the survival of mankind.

Weak and in need of fresh souls, the Grim Reaper has sent his Wraiths to Tyler’s hometown, Easton, and by the time he gets his fill, it could turn into a graveyard.

Tyler’s resolve is tested when old secrets surface and a new betrayal has her questioning where her loyalties lie.

Supported by the intriguing detective, Sam Lockwood; the handsome, wealthy Chris Bradbury; and sources she never expected to come to her aid, Tyler must fight her way to the truth if she is ever to find the strength to harness the powers she has inherited, and vanquish the Grim Reaper forever.

Shelley dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The release of Winged Reaper is very special to me as it almost never happened. It is book two in my Reaper series and when I submitted it to the publisher who originally released book one I found out they were winding down operations. But before I could wallow in the pit of despair, the first publisher introduced my work to the lovely Helen Goltz at Atlas Productions. Within days not only was I offered a book deal for Winged Reaper but one to re-release the first book, Lost Reaper, as well. So I went from a devastating low to an unbelievable high, making the release of Winged Reaper that much sweeter and I hope readers enjoy reading about my reapers as much as I enjoyed writing about them.

You can find out more about this book at Shelley’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. shelleyrussellnolan permalink
    1 October 2016 11:33 am

    Thank you so much for sharing in my release day. Very exciting day for me.

Leave a Reply

