Skip to content

Publisher pitch: Crimson Romance, Oct 2016

27 September 2016

Crimson Romance_200This year Crimson Romance marks an incredible three years of publishing more than 400 acclaimed, heartwarming, smart romances.

Our authors have been nominated for and won many RWA chapter awards, and received glowing praise from romance stars like Carly Phillips, Linda Howard, Kat Martin and other USA Today bestselling authors.

Our books have received starred reviews from Library Journal and glowing praise from Publishers Weekly, USA Today, RT Book Reviews and Heroes & Heartbreakers.

Thanks for taking a look at our new releases this October …

crimson-covers_oct20163 October

What the Gambler Risks by Kristina Knight (contemporary). Don’t miss the final instalment of bestselling author Kristina Knight’s Billionaire Cowboys series! Twenty-something ice queen Sabrina York enjoys fame and fortune writing about her life of celibacy. The fact she’s the Oldest Living (Supposed) Virgin in Vegas? Just keeps her readers interested in how she juggles dating in Sin City. Jase Reeves knows Sabrina’s not nearly as cold as she would like people to think. He didn’t intend to have a one-night stand with the Vegas Virgin, but he can’t get her out of his head. But Sabrina has one goal: stay away from the handsome gambler before he melts her career—and her heart.

Betting on Love: 4 High-Stakes Romances by Kristina Knight, Katie Kenyhercz, Danica Winters and Susanne Matthews (contemporary). Hearts are on the line in the casinos and bedrooms of Las Vegas in these four sexy stories of couples taking a gamble on a little fame, fortune, and fun. Enjoy these high-stakes payoffs at a no-risk price—this thrilling collection is available for just 99 cents!

10 October

The New Man in Town: 5 Contemporary Romances by Jennifer DeCuir, Christy Newton, Ellie Darkins, Amie Louellen and Ana Krista Johnson (contemporary). Expectations are high for the new guy in town, and these five heroes don’t disappoint. Whether they’re journalists sleuthing out scandal and intrigue, writers looking for some local flavour, or Hollywood producers seeking the next big thing, these strangers get a whole lot more than they bargained for with their small town heroines. You’ll be glad you opened your door to the passionate possibilities!

17 October

Love Corp: 3 Geek Romances by Ashlinn Craven (contemporary). Geek is the new chic, so you’ll adore the uber-intelligent heroes and savvy, successful heroines in Ashlinn Craven’s trio of thoroughly modern romances. Brainpower combines with breathtaking chemistry when these sexy nerds take their boardroom games into the bedroom.

Double Trouble: 8 Twin Romances by Robyn Neeley, Evan Purcell, Kathryn Brocato, Alicia Hunter Pace, Clarissa Ross and Nancy C Weeks (contemporary). You’re seeing double and enjoying trouble as these six sets of twins try to win your heart. From football players to special agents, rodeo kings to daring detectives, these doppelganger heroes and heroines offer twice the fun of ordinary romances!

24 October

Guild of Truth: the Complete Series by Mary K Norris (paranormal). Fans of the X-Men will love the Guild of Truth series! A trio of supernaturally gifted couples must fight to stop the power-hungry Kratos Corporation, which is determined to exploit their abilities for profit. Join them in a world of danger and intrigue as they discover that love is the greatest superpower of all.

Man’s Best Friend: 10 Romances for Pet Lovers by Jessica Starre, Shelley K Wall, J Arlene Culiner, Leslie P García, Winter Austin, Becky Flade, Monica Tillery, Lynn Crandall, Rachel Cross and Kristina Knight (contemporary). Who can resist a gorgeous man with a puppy? It’s a tail-wagging good time for these ten animal-loving couples as they find their happily ever afters with their best four-legged friends’ blessings.

31 October

Moonlit Kisses: 4 Romantic Novels by Anne Bourne, Kristine Overbrook, Clarissa Ross and Peggy Gaddis. ‘Moonlight incites dark passions like a cold flame, making hearts burning with the intensity of phosphorus.’―Japanese author Rampo Edogawa. There’s something enchanting about the power of a full moon, and these four couples are definitely making magic beneath its luminous glow in these swooningly satisfying romances.

Bewitched and Bewildered: 5 Spellbinding Romances by Susan Conley, Jaye Shields, Jessica Starre, Christy Newton and Holley Trent. Forget the tricks! Treat yourself this Halloween to five enchanting romances featuring some seductive sorcery. Witchcraft is afoot as these couples fall madly, passionately in love.

For more information, visit our website, or connect with us on Facebook or Twitter.


protecting-her-secretsProtecting Her Secrets by Dana Volney

Fans of Mr and Mrs Smith will adore the latest Wyn Security novel! Bodyguard Eddie Dever always has a wisecrack at the ready to mask his painful past … until his younger brother gets scooped up by the FBI on murder charges. Clearing Leo’s name is the first step on Eddie’s path to redemption—if he can get past the ice queen FBI agent in charge. Special Agent Hannah Malone is laser focused on putting the crime boss responsible for her brother’s death behind bars, even if that means informant Leo Dever becomes a casualty. Telling Eddie a few lies … well, it’s a small price to pay for justice. But things get sticky when the two go undercover as Mr and Mrs and the pretence starts to feel all too real.

Protecting Her Secrets is out 10 October.

Crimson Romance are offering ARRA members the chance to win a copy of this book. To go into the draw leave a comment below. The giveaway will close on 11 October 2016. (The giveaway is now closed. The winner was Helen.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Yvonne permalink
    28 September 2016 9:49 pm

    Congratulations on the release and looking forward to reading this story.

  2. 28 September 2016 11:45 am

    Pretty Cover! I love these tropes in books!

  3. Lynette Williams permalink
    27 September 2016 4:34 pm

    happy release -good review– one to read—–LynW

  4. Helen permalink
    27 September 2016 4:03 pm

    Congrats on the releases Everyone love the covers I do wish I had more hours in the day to read🙂

    Have Fun

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s