Skip to content

Release day: Something I Need

14 September 2016

Today is the official release of Something I Need by Lena Lowe (book 1, xoxo Nashville series) (ebook, self-published). Here’s the blurb:

Something I NeedJonte Williamson has a dream: become Nashville’s next big star. Finding herself unexpectedly homeless hot off the plane wasn’t part of her grand plan.

Cash Bellini is a simple man: he loves his twin sister, Dolly, hates country music, and stays far away from anything more complicated than that.

When Jonte stumbles into Cash’s bar, helping out the homeless country music wannabe is the last thing on his agenda. Pity someone forgot to send the memo to his too-big heart and meddling twin. Throw in a pair of baby blue cowboy boots, a pool table and a splash of tequila, and these two are set to ignite in a hot sexy mess! Will either of their hearts survive the tug-o-war between what they want and what they need?

Lena dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I began writing Something I Need as a bit of a side project to get out of my writing funk. At that point in time, I was 20,000 words into a YA novel and I was totally stuck. With Something I Need, I wanted to play with the whole opposites attract/worst possible person ever to be attracted to trope, but make it fresh and fun. That’s how I came up with Jonte, our wannabe country music star heroine, and Cash, our country music hating bar owner hero. I hadn’t been to Nashville when I started writing this book, but did visit the honky tonk capital of the universe last year, all in the name of research of course!

You can find out more about this book at Lena’s website or buy it from Amazon.

All ARRA members who leave a comment on this post will go in the draw to win a copy of the ebook. (The giveaway is now closed. The winner was Lyn W.)

3 Comments
  1. Helen permalink
    15 September 2016 1:37 pm

    Happy release day Lena this one sounds like a fun read🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Yvonne permalink
    15 September 2016 12:46 am

    Congratulations to Lena on your new release. Looking forward to reading about this couple in Nashville.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    14 September 2016 9:49 am

    good review—congratulations Lena on the release—–LynW

Comments are closed.