Skip to content

Release day: Saving Sara

1 August 2016

Today is the official release of Saving Sara by Nicola Marsh (print, ebook and audio, Amazon Lake Union). Here’s the blurb:

Saving SaraWhen Sara Hardy inherits a cottage in the small town of Redemption, Connecticut, it is just the break she needs to draw a line under her past—to begin again, on her own. Sara never thought she’d be starting over. She was married, successful, and the mother of a beautiful girl. But the life she thought was on the right path has taken a series of wrong turns…

Meanwhile Jake Mathieson has a lot on his plate. Still reeling from a tragedy for which he feels responsible, he finds himself unexpectedly caring for his six-year-old nephew. In desperation, he comes to Redemption to enlist the help of his Aunt Cilla, a widow with demons of her own.

Jake is intrigued by Cilla’s cautious new neighbor. Like him, Sara is desperate to put the past behind her but not quite sure how to begin. Can Redemption offer either of them a second chance to find hope and happiness—perhaps even to take a risk on new love?

Nicola dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Saving Sara was meant to be. Sparked by seeing a bumper sticker about pyrography on a car years ago while taking the kids to school, I roughly outlined the story and let it sit in a folder. Until last year, when Sara demanded her story be told and it flew from my fingertips in six weeks. When I submitted it to a publisher, the editor emailed the same week saying she’d missed her Tube stop, she was that engrossed and it snowballed from there. I’m thrilled that this is my 59th book, yet my first women’s fiction novel. I hope readers enjoy it as much as I did creating it.

You can find out more about this book at Nicola’s website or buy it from Amazon.

3 Comments
  1. 1 August 2016 6:24 pm

    And thanks ARRA for the release day shout out!

  2. 1 August 2016 6:24 pm

    Thanks Helen, I hope you enjoy it!

  3. 1 August 2016 1:11 pm

    Happy release day Nicola I was reading the blurb on this one the other day I need to read this one🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

Comments are closed.