Skip to content

Release day: Every Breath You Take

11 July 2016

Today is the official release of Every Breath You Take by Christina Phillips (ebook, Tule Publishing). Here’s the blurb:

Every Breath You TakeShe’s the one girl this bad boy could never have…

It was only supposed to be a forbidden one night stand with the bad boy she’d never forgotten, but Piper Thomas soon discovers it takes more than sizzling sex to scorch her teenage fantasies. The more he gives, the more she needs…

It’s been five years since Mason Hunter’s brother died, and he’s tried to put the guilt behind him. But when Piper, the girl his brother should’ve married, reappears in his life and offers him the one thing he’s always craved – one steamy night in her arms – he can’t resist.

Piper’s the only woman he’s ever wanted, but how can they have a future together when the past haunts every breath they take?

Christina dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I’m often asked where I get my ideas from, and usually I don’t have a clue🙂 But with my sexy novella, Every Breath You Take, there was a very clear process! After chatting with the lovely people at Tule Publishing about submitting something for their new Eros imprint, I told my daughter that all I needed now was an idea. She immediately came back with, “I know. Have it so the guy dies. That’s a great conflict.” Well sure, it’s a fantastic conflict if I’d been writing a paranormal romance with vampires! I kind of scoffed, and she maintained it was brilliant and I should definitely do something with it. Instead of discarding the idea, it lingered in the back of my mind, and by the next day I had the premise for Every Breath You Take. The guy did, indeed, die; but he was the hero, Mason’s, brother and he died five years ago. Back then Mason fell for his brother’s girlfriend, Piper, even though she was everything he never wanted in a girl. And now, five years later, Mason and Piper have the chance to hook up for one unforgettable night. Mason knows it can never lead anywhere. After all, it’s his fault his brother died, and he’s lived with the guilt every day. Piper might want a hot one-night stand, but she’d never want anything deeper with a rebel like him. As the tagline says, She’s the one girl this bad boy could never have…

You can find out more about this book at Christina’s website or buy it from Tule Publishing.

10 Comments
  1. 15 July 2016 11:00 pm

    Great story.. I would definetly buy this book! Can’t wait!😉

  2. lynette williams permalink
    12 July 2016 5:53 pm

    happy release day I did say no more books until I read the ones I have but by the review I will be getting this one —-LynW

  3. melteshco permalink
    11 July 2016 7:41 pm

    Happy release day Christina, and I’m drooling over that cover!🙂

  4. 11 July 2016 1:24 pm

    Woohoo sounds fab🙂 Happy Release Day

    Have Fun
    Helen

  5. Meli permalink
    11 July 2016 10:48 am

    Ooohhhh definitely adding this to my TBR pile!! Love the sound of this.

  6. allisonbutler permalink
    11 July 2016 10:38 am

    Happy release day, Christina!!! Love the sound of this one.🙂 xx

Comments are closed.