Skip to content

Feature book: Crown Prince’s Chosen Bride

27 April 2016

Crown Prince's Chosen BrideCrown Prince’s Chosen Bride by Kandy Shepherd

As I started reading this, I very quickly realised this was the next instalment of the Party Queens. I couldn’t wait to read it!

Gemma Harper is the chef for Party Queens, and they have a special client. She meets Tristan, and she has an instant attraction to him even though she is wielding a wooden spoon as she thinks he has broken into their offices. She is ready to protect herself as well as the office space.

Tristan Marco, as he calls himself while in Sydney, is the Crown Prince of Montavia and is trying to keep some things under the radar so that he can have a reasonable amount of anonymity.

As Tristan Marco, he plans a day trip with Gemma, and he wonders about what might be. He finally admits to Gemma he is a crown prince and how he came to be the crown prince after the death of his brother. The rule in Montavia is that the crown prince must marry someone of royal blood, so he and Gemma decide to live for the moment. Tristan leaves, and Gemma is left thinking of their time together. She then decides to find her father’s family and see if they want to meet her. Gemma’s biological father died before she was born, and her mother was effectively left out in the cold until she remarried.

So what happens from here? Well, Gemma and Tristan do get their HEA, but I won’t tell you how that comes about. It really comes down to two ways, and I don’t want to spoil the entire story for you. I enjoyed reading the story of Gemma and Tristan, as it is a fairly smooth ride and how the couple overcome certain obstacles to be together.

A great read. I’m looking forward to the third book in the series.

Reviewed by Heather

A review copy of this book was provided by the author. ARRA members who leave a comment on the blog by 11 May 2016 will go into the draw to win a copy of the book. (The giveaway is now closed. The winner was Malvina.)

6 Comments
  1. Yvonne permalink
    8 May 2016 4:24 am

    Congratulations Kandy, this book sounds like a lovely book to have on my wish list to read. All the best for the next story.
    Yvonne

  2. 28 April 2016 9:23 pm

    Thank you for the lovely review, Heather! I’m so glad you enjoyed Gemma and Tristan’s story. The third book The Bridesmaid’s Baby Bump”, which is Eliza and Jake’s story comes out in July. xx

  3. 28 April 2016 4:06 pm

    Woohoo Kandy

    I loved this one such a fabulous read

    Have Fun
    Helen

    Leave me out of the draw I already have a copy🙂

  4. Franca Poli permalink
    27 April 2016 4:11 pm

    Kandy Hello, I love your books.
    Very beautiful this revision, compliments Heather.
    I hope to soon be able to read this book.
    Franca

  5. Lynette williams permalink
    27 April 2016 10:48 am

    I enjoyed reading the fist 2 book In this series & look forward to reading the next one
    ( don’t put me in the draw as I already have the book on my Kindle just wanted to comment)
    LynW

  6. Malvina permalink
    27 April 2016 7:42 am

    Congratulations, Kandy! Love your books. And thanks for the lovely review, Heather. I’ll be looking for this one.

Comments are closed.