Skip to content

Release day: The Most Scandalous Ravensdale

9 April 2016

Today is the official release of The Most Scandalous Ravensdale by Melanie Milburne (The Ravensdale Scandals, book 4) (paperback and ebook, Mills & Boon). Here’s the blurb:

The Most Scandalous RavensdaleHotshot lawyer Flynn Carlyon is determined to get feisty Kat Winwood to accept her rightful place as a Ravensdale heir. Charming and deeply cynical, Flynn relishes a challenge. He will use any means he can to get Kat to bend to his will, including addictive, spine-tingling seduction!

Kat’s scandalous heritage has brought her nothing but heartache…and now trouble, in the bespoke-suited form of Flynn! He’s the most arrogantly sexy man she’s ever met, and when she ends up his reluctant neighbor, giving in to his wicked temptation is only a matter of time…

Melanie dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The Ravensdale Scandals was my first ever quartet, so it was like writing four books at once. By the time I got to this final book in the series I had a very strong sense of who my characters were, as they had been with me from the first book. Aspiring actor Kat Winwood is determined never to meet her biological father, the famous London theatre actor Richard Ravensdale. But his lawyer Flynn Carlyon has other ideas. I loved writing this story because Flynn was so clever and charming and Kat so feisty and quick witted. I gave Kat my own mouse phobia so it was easy to write the scene when she discovers the cat she is minding has brought in an ‘unmentionable’. I read that scene out loud at a writing master class I was doing at the time of writing this novel and everyone howled with laughter. I hope you enjoy reading The Most Scandalous Ravensdale as much I enjoyed writing it.

You can find out more about this book at Melanie’s website or buy it from Amazon.

One Comment
  1. 9 April 2016 10:30 am

    Hi Melanie

    Happy release day I have loved the first three in this quartet and am really looking forward to reading this one woohoo🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

Comments are closed.