Skip to content

2015 Awards: winners

19 March 2016

AwardsThe winners of the 2015 Australian Romance Readers Awards were announced tonight at our Awards Dinner in Sydney. We started the announcements off with our Members’ Choice awards:

  • Favourite Cover: the winner was The Horse Thief by Tea Cooper.
  • Strongest Heroine: the winner was Jane Chance in The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie.
  • Favourite New Romance Author: the winner was Kerrie Paterson.

In the main categories the winners were:

The Favourite Paranormal Romance for 2015 is Tribal Law by Shannon Curtis. The award was sponsored by Hachette Australia and was presented by Naomi Gaskell, Head of Digital Sales at Hachette.

The Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance 2015 is Base by Cathleen Ross. The award was presented by Keri Arthur.

The Favourite Short or Category Romance 2015 is Fire Me Up by Rachael Johns. The award was sponsored by Harlequin Australia and presented by Lilia Kanna, Senior Product Manager at Harlequin.

The Favourite Historical Romance 2015 is The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie. The award was presented by Joanne Boog.

The Favourite Contemporary Romance 2015 is The Patterson Girls by Rachael Johns. The award was sponsored by Hachette Australia and was presented by Kate Stevens, Junior Commissioning Editor at Hachette.

The Favourite Erotic Romance 2015 is Anticipation by Sarah Mayberry. The award was sponsored by eXtasy Books, was presented by Cathryn Hein and was accepted by Melanie Scott on behalf of Sarah.

The Favourite Romantic Suspense 2015 is Northern Heat by Helene Young. The award was presented by Len Klumpp.

The Favourite Continuing Romance Series 2015 is the Chance Sisters series by Anne Gracie. This award was sponsored by Harlequin Australia and presented by Sue Brockhoff, Publishing Director at Harlequin.

The Favourite Australian Romance Author 2015 is Anne Gracie. This award was presented by John Purcell on behalf of the sponsor Booktopia.

Thank you to everyone who came along to the dinner and made it such a success, and particular thanks to all our sponsors. Congratulations to all the winners!

Winners covers

Dinner sponsors

  1. 30 March 2016 11:18 am

    Thank you so much and congratulations to the other winner.s

  2. 22 March 2016 7:26 pm

    Congratulations to everyone!

  3. 21 March 2016 10:30 am

    Such a fabulous night! Great food, beautiful restaurant, great speeches, deserving winners, awesome readers! Bring on 2017!

  4. 20 March 2016 6:01 pm

    Thank you to ARRA for a fantastic night and congrats to all the other finalists and winners. xx

  5. 20 March 2016 6:00 pm

    Thank you SO MUCH, to all the ARRA organisers and members. It was a fabulous night.

  6. 20 March 2016 4:45 pm

    Woohoo huge congrats to all of the nominees and winners it was a fabulous night and the committee have done it again awesome night thank you so much

    Have Fun

  7. 20 March 2016 2:57 pm

    Major congrats, everyone! So very exciting!

  8. 20 March 2016 2:51 pm

    Congratulations everyone!! 🙂

  9. 20 March 2016 12:55 pm

    Thank you, ARRA for a wonderful evening and enormous thanks to everyone who voted for The Horse Thief. I loved the cover from the first moment I set eyes on it.

  10. 20 March 2016 11:08 am

    Congrats to the gorgeous Anne Gracie, Shannon Stein, Helene Young, Rachael Johns, Tea Cooper, Kerrie Paterson, Cathleen Ross on their fab success last night. Big round of applause to all the talented authors who made the shortlist and a HUGE round of applause to the dedicated volunteers who make this annual night happen every year. Your blood is worth bottling (and that’s not coming from a vampire). I wish I’d been there. What a fabulous celebration of books, characters and love – and awesome Aussie authors 🙂

  11. 20 March 2016 7:29 am

    Congratulations to all the winners!!!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: