Skip to content

Release day: April’s Rainbow

3 February 2016

Today is the official release of April’s Rainbow by Cathryn Hein (ebook and print, self-published). Here’s the blurb:

April's RainbowFrom the spectacular beauty of Victoria’s lush western districts comes this deeply emotional story of grief, courage and love.

When shy farmer Tristan Blake is given free rein to manage iconic local property Rainbow, he soon finds himself living his dream. Even more so once the farm’s dark-haired artist owner April Tremayne arrives. April is mysterious and slightly wild, with an air of tragedy, and Tristan is captivated. The more involved he becomes with April and her eccentric projects, the harder he falls for her. April might believe the price of love is pain, but Tristan vows that is one thing she’ll never experience with him.

But even the sweetest dream can turn dark. April is haunted by the very heartbreak she’d come to Rainbow to heal, and as her demons tighten their grip, Tristan is torn between keeping his promise or betraying the woman he loves. And the risk of either choice is losing her forever.

Cathryn dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

April’s Rainbow is the book of my heart. I’ve had this story floating around in my head for over 20 years and just adore it. It first came to me when I was working as a sales rep for a pasture seed company and spent my days driving around New South Wales, talking to farmers, agronomists and agricultural suppliers, and manning field day stands. Lots of driving means lots of thinking time and I lost myself in many stories. Some amused me for a trip or two, others a bit longer. But April’s Rainbow proved so powerful I could never let it go. I’m very, very proud of this story. It has everything I adore—a kind, gorgeous hero to fall in love with, a bright, talented heroine with a tragic secret, a vivid Australian setting, and a heartbreaking but ultimately uplifting romance. Plus a clever dog, just to round things off. I hope you come to love April’s Rainbow it as much as I do.

You can find out more about this book at Cathryn’s website or buy it from Amazon.

6 Comments
  1. chrisemg permalink
    3 February 2016 3:38 pm

    Cathryn, looks like another winner,
    Cheers
    Chris

    • 4 February 2016 9:12 am

      Thanks, Chris. I’m ridiculously in love with this book so I hope you’re right!

  2. Malvina permalink
    3 February 2016 2:13 pm

    This looks lovely, Cathryn. Congratulations!

    • 4 February 2016 9:13 am

      Thanks, Malvina. The designer did a beautiful job in the cover. I’m so pleased.

  3. 3 February 2016 12:17 pm

    Woohoo happy release day Cathryn I am looking forward to this one just waiting for it to drop onto my kindle and finish the book I am reading🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 4 February 2016 9:14 am

      Rah! Thanks Helen. Wishing you a truly lovely time with Tristan and April. I’d really like to marry Tristan…

Comments are closed.