Skip to content

Publisher pitch: Crimson Romance, Feb 2016

28 January 2016

Crimson Romance_200This year Crimson Romance marks an incredible three years of publishing more than 400 acclaimed, heartwarming, smart romances.

Our authors have been nominated for and won many RWA chapter awards, and received glowing praise from romance stars like Carly Phillips, Linda Howard, Kat Martin and other USA Today bestselling authors.

Our books have received starred reviews from Library Journal and glowing praise from Publishers Weekly, USA Today, RT Book Reviews and Heroes & Heartbreakers.

Thanks for taking a look at our new releases this February.

Crimson covers_Feb20161 February

Protecting His Heart by Dana Volney (Wyn Security, book 2) (romantic suspense). The second novel in the Wyn Security series features a sexy cat-and-mouse game between former lovers. When a mission goes sideways for seasoned spy Arabella Nox, she ends up with confidential intel that lands her on a dangerous terrorist’s hit list. On the run, she reaches out to the only person she can trust—Felix Ibarra, the husband she hasn’t spoken to in years. Can they trust one another enough to work together to banish their mutual enemy … even as old flames reignite?

8 February

The White Iris by Susanne Matthews (Harvester, book 3) (romantic suspense). Fans of Castle and CSI won’t want to miss the thrilling conclusion to The Harvester saga! In this third and final book, Agent Trevor Clark and world-renowned CDC virologist Julie Swift face off against the dangerous serial killer who has been murdering new mothers and vanishing with their infants. Readers of this dark and edgy series will be delighted to catch up with the couples from the previous installments and finally see the explosive and satisfying ending to this pulse-pounding multi-book manhunt unfold.

What the Bachelor Gets by Kristina Knight (Billionaire Cowboys, book 1) (contemporary). The first book of best-selling author Kristina Knight’s new Las Vegas-set trilogy, Billionaire Cowboys, begins with What the Bachelor Wants. Callie Holliday has a plan: make her day spa the hottest ticket in Vegas. The problem? She’s saddled with a bad location and a zero account balance. A chance meeting with childhood friend Gage Reeves offers one solution: setting up shop at his new luxury shopping destination. Callie is determined to keep things business-like, but Gage makes it hard to remember exactly why…

15 February

The Cougar’s Wish by Holley Trent (Desert Guards, book 4) (paranormal). With great banter and smoking hot tension, the final installment in Trent’s saga finds cougar shifter Belle Foye being drawn to a literal hellmouth by a mysterious entity. When her overprotective big brothers ask former soldier Steven Welch to keep an eye on her, she’s furious: she doesn’t need a keeper. Unfortunately for her, it turns out Steven just might be her destined mate, but he’s also the only person who can safely enter the hellmouth to see what’s calling her … and she can’t quite deny the explosive chemistry they share. Can these two really find their happy ending between heaven and hell?

Knight Protector by Rue Allyn (Knight Errant, book 2) (historical). This poignant medieval romance by Allyn continues her evocative Knight series. Sir Colin Marr left his highland home believing he would never again see the woman he loved. Returning in search of traitors to Scotland, he discovers Sorcha MacKai is now his brother’s widow. Colin convinces her to help him find the traitors, but can he convince her to trust him with her heart? Capturing a fascinating historical era, this novel will definitely appeal to readers who miss the popularity of medieval romances.

22 February

Unstoppable by Lynn Crandall (Fierce Hearts, book 5) (paranormal). The final book in the captivating Fierce Hearts shifter trilogy finds were-bobcat Lara Monroe and were-lynx Booker Chase healing from past trauma but deeply attracted to one another. With the battle between their colony and the Nexus Group coming to an explosive end game, the two face obstacles not only to love but also to their very survival.

Noir Nights: 5 Private Eye Romances by Lynn Crandall, Kristine Overbrook, Angela Smith, Shay Lacy, Mari Manning (romantic suspense). Private eyes are watching and romance is calling in these five seriously suspenseful stories. Full of dashing detectives, femme fatales, and nocturnal desires, this value-priced digital collection offers breathtaking thrills to get your pulse pounding.

29 February

Flame’s Dawn by Jillian David (Hell to Pay, book 4) (paranormal). With this prequel novella to the Hell to Pay series, the exciting saga comes full circle. Cursed as an Indebted killer to the devil, Captain Barnaby Blackstone has spent several of his immortal years searching for the fierce and beautiful woman who had once unlocked hope in his cold, hard soul. He and specialist Jane Larson were lovers during the Vietnam War, but the battlefield viciously ripped them apart. Now years later, when he finds the DEA agent near death in a hospital after an undercover bust gone horribly wrong, he must reveal his deepest secret and risk her eternal rejection.

Killer Thrillers: 5 Edge-of-Your-Seat Romances by Winter Austin, Susanne Matthews, Nancy C Weeks, Glenys O’Connell and Ellen Parker (romantic suspense). For romance fans who like their suspense with a harder edge, this value-priced digital collection will rev up those heartbeats. Love saves the day in this quintet of thrilling romantic suspense novels you won’t be able to put down. Indulge in the sheltering embraces of a few good men (and women!) with these taut and compelling tales of intrigue.

For more information, visit our website, or connect with us on Facebook or Twitter.

ElectromancerFEATURED BOOK

Electromancer by Daco (paranormal)

With a Bam! Pow! Kazam!, this superhero spoof is a delight for comic book fans and romance readers alike. When arch villain Momo threatens to destroy the world with The Big Zapper, a weapon of mass destruction the likes of which has never been seen before, it’s up to Alexa Manchester and her new electricity-harnessing superpowers to stop him. With a little help from her sexy chauffeur Sigfred Sawyer and some exciting encounters with the mysterious and handsome Blue Arrow, soon Alexa’s love life is charged up, too. To defeat the seemingly invincible Momo, it might just take the naturally super power of love to save the day.

This book is due out 1 February.

Crimson Romance are offering ARRA members the chance to win a copy of this book. To go into the draw leave a comment below. The giveaway will close on 11 February 2016.

Comments are closed.