Skip to content

Release day: Tears of the Cheetah

1 December 2015

Today is the official release of Tears of the Cheetah by TM Clark (print and ebook, Harlequin). Here’s the blurb:

Tears of the CheetahThe fight to save the cheetahs is a race against time.

Mackenzie came to South Africa to escape the trauma of her past and build herself a bright new future: love is the last thing on her mind. But she’s finding it increasingly hard to ignore her feelings for the strong-minded Cole, who runs the game reserve for cheetahs just outside her town. Cole has made no secret of his feelings for her, but he realises that Mackenzie cannot be rushed so he is prepared to wait.

Neither could have predicted the terrifying events that are about to overtake them. When Cole saves Mackenzie from a vicious attack, it is only the beginning of an ever-spiralling maelstrom of violence.

Africa’s cheetah population is being decimated, and when the poaching threat comes to their door, Mackenzie and Cole have only one option: they must fight to save the animals and life they love.

‘Africa is the evocative backdrop to this unputdownable thriller and the story of a fierce fight to save its threatened wildlife.’ ~ Cherry Adair.

TM Clark dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Set against the Drakensberg mountains, near where I spent my senior school years, the fictional town of Crystalberg is host to a cheetah rescue and rehabilitation centre which is based on the Emdoneni Cat Rehabilitation Centre in KwaZulu Natal. Although this book went through many versions while writing it, and a lot of people helped me along the way, it was the ‘arrival’ of maNtuli in my head that cemented this story into the thriller that it became. A strong, corrupt black woman with little tolerance for failure, and a determination to succeed, no matter the cost to humans or animals. I loved writing this book, and I cross fingers and hold thumbs that you love Cole, Mackenzie, Mandla and Hope’s story as much as I do!

You can find out more about this book at TM Clark’s website or buy it from Harlequin and other vendors.

4 Comments
  1. beverleyeikli permalink
    2 December 2015 3:26 pm

    This sounds great, Tina! I’m really going to enjoy it, I know! Loved your other two books and the way you captured the essence of that beautiful country, not to mention the great thriller aspect. I just love a good thriller story!

  2. 1 December 2015 10:18 pm

    Hey Helen

    Thank you – and I hope that you enjoy it!

    Bye 4 now
    Tina

  3. helensibbritt permalink
    1 December 2015 7:44 am

    Happy release day Tina I have this one waiting for me on my kindle and really looking forward to it🙂

    Have fun
    Helen

Comments are closed.