Skip to content

Release day: Modern Heart

26 November 2015

Today is the official release of Modern Heart by Belinda Williams (ebook, Momentum Books). Here’s the blurb:

Modern HeartLimited time only: Dream career! Perfect man! The catch? Emotional availability.

Scarlett Wong has a reputation for toughness. A talented and often feared Creative Director at an award-winning Sydney advertising agency, she doesn’t do relationships, she doesn’t invite men home, and she never stays the night. The only people who see her softer side are her three closest girlfriends, and they’re finally convinced they’ve found her perfect man: John Hart.

Scarlett’s never been one to back down from a challenge and she’s not going to start now. But when John secures Scarlett an invitation from one of New York’s leading galleries to exhibit her artwork, it means putting herself out there like never before. Scarlett’s perfect man wouldn’t interfere in her life like this – would he?

For a woman who thinks she’s not scared of anything, Scarlett is about to discover she’s not as tough as she thinks. Will she take the chance to turn her secret passion into a career, risk the safety of her advertising career, and let John in? Or will old habits die that little bit too hard?

Perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Belinda dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Modern Heart is the third book in my contemporary romance City Love series, which can be read as standalones or as a series. Scarlett’s the toughest of the four girlfriends and it was an emotional and often humourous journey writing her path to love. I hope you’ll enjoy her fearlessness as well as her vulnerability, plus her relationships with John and her girlfriends.

You can find out more about this book at Belinda’s website or buy it from Momentum Books.

Comments are closed.