Skip to content

Release day: Lost Reaper

23 October 2015

Today is the official release of Lost Reaper by Shelley Russell Nolan (ebook, Orminston Press). Here’s the blurb:

Lost ReaperThe first dead body I ever saw was my own

For twenty-five year old Tyler Morgan, being murdered was easy. Easy in comparison with working for the Grim Reaper. Jonathon Grimm may have brought her back from the dead in exchange for working as a reaper for her home town, Easton, but she has to find his lost reaper before she can enjoy her second chance at life.

Only … the lost reaper isn’t actually lost. He has a new body, a new life, and no intention of turning himself in.

Tyler begins the grisly task of reaping the souls of Easton’s dead while searching for the reaper. He could be anyone – the intriguing detective, Sam Lockwood: the handsome, wealthy Chris Bradbury; or the serial killer stalking the women of Easton. Women who bear an uncanny resemblance to Tyler.

As the killer closes in and Grimm’s deadline draws closer, Tyler discovers she is fighting a much bigger threat than the Grim Reaper and time is running out for everyone.

Shelly dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The idea for Lost Reaper came to me after a conversation with a fellow book lover about what trends would follow on the heels of the vampire/werewolf/angel stories that were making readers swoon the world over. While I’ve always had a soft spot for zombies and do enjoy reading about aliens, I was looking for something different. After binge watching the first five seasons of Supernatural I started thinking about reapers and what would happen if a supposedly ordinary young woman was forced to become one. Fast forward a few years and that story is finally making its way out into the world, and I hope readers find my reapers equally as fascinating as the other creatures that go bump in the night. 

You can find out more about this book on Shelley’s Facebook page and buy it at Amazon.

Ormiston Press and Shelley would like to give a copy of Lost Reaper to one lucky ARRA member. All you need to do to enter is comment on this blog article. The giveaway will close on 6 November.

5 Comments
  1. Yvonne permalink
    27 October 2015 9:09 pm

    Congratulations Shelley on your release. The Reaper would be a new theme for me to read about, so very keen to read your book .

    • shelleyrussellnolan permalink
      28 October 2015 9:07 am

      Thanks, Yvonne. Glad to hear you are keen to read about reapers. I certainly loved writing about them.

    • shelleyrussellnolan permalink
      9 November 2015 11:38 am

      Hi Yvonne. Congratulations, you have won an ebook copy of Lost Reaper. Please contact me on my facebook author page – https://www.facebook.com/ShelleyRussellNolan and let me know what format you would like.

  2. 24 October 2015 4:04 pm

    Congratulations on the launch of Lost Reaper, Shelley. I love the premise. I have your book in my hot little hands and can’t wait to read it – soon xoxo

    • shelleyrussellnolan permalink
      24 October 2015 4:42 pm

      Thanks Cheryse. Hope you enjoy it. Would love to hear what you think.

Comments are closed.