Skip to content

Weekly poll: 7 Sep 2015

7 September 2015

It looks like most people enjoy the whole package of advantages of ebooks, but my choice on last weeks’s poll was getting the next book in the series at 3 am. I’m never sure whether to be proud or embarrassed that on a number of occasions I’ve stayed awake all night to continue to read a gripping series. I’m glad there are others out there just like meπŸ™‚

This week we are delving into the fabulous fantasy that is Regency romance. How do you imagine yourself in that time period? Is your family fantastically wealthy, are you an independent blue stocking or an adventurer travelling to the ends of the earth? Even if you don’t read Regency, take the poll and choose something that tickles your fancy.

3 Comments
  1. 7 September 2015 9:25 pm

    I went for a writer – to me, that would mean being able to support myself doing what i want! LOL

  2. helensibbritt permalink
    7 September 2015 11:20 am

    This was a hard one for me because I think I would like to have a go at being them all LOL I have read regency stories with heroines from all of the above backgrounds and lied them allπŸ™‚

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 7 September 2015 11:59 am

      Sorry Helen, didn’t mean to make it hard πŸ˜€
      Gina

Comments are closed.