Skip to content

Book-signing event in Melbourne

2 June 2015

BSE5 banner

The Australian Romance Readers Association will be hosting a book-signing event this August in Melbourne. It will be held in conjunction with the Romance Writers of Australia conference, and will run from 5.00 to 6.30 pm on Saturday 22 August at the Park Hyatt Hotel. This will be the ninth group signing we have hosted.

We are very excited to announce that international authors Mary Jo Putney and Jane Porter will headline the event, along with Australian sensation Graeme Simsion (author of The Rosie Project), and our favourite romance authors from around Australia. In total there will be 72 romance authors signing. Come along and meet your favourite authors and maybe find some new authors to try.

The event will be open to the public, with an entry fee of just $20. Or you can pre-purchase your tickets online at a discounted price of $15 ($12 for ARRA members). Entry will include the opportunity to score some free books.

We will also have a souvenir booklet available for purchase (available with pre-purchased tickets only). If you collect a signature from every attending author you can go in the draw to win our signature hunter prize.

Tickets for the signing will go on sale here on 15 July.

But before then we are running an online Treasure Hunt with the opportunity for readers to win free tickets to the signing. Stay tuned for more details on this—the Treasure Hunt will open on 15 June.

Here’s the list of authors signing:

  • Alison Goodman
  • Alison Stuart
  • Alissa Callen
  • Alli Sinclair
  • Ally Blake
  • Amber A Bardan
  • Amy Andrews
  • Amy Rose Bennett
  • Anita Heiss
  • Anne Gracie
  • Annie Seaton
  • Annie West
  • Beverley Eikli/Beverley Oakley
  • Bronwyn Stuart
  • Cathryn Hein
  • Claire Boston
  • CS Pacat
  • Delwyn Jenkins/DJ Michaels
  • Donna Maree Hanson/Dani Kristoff
  • Ebony McKenna
  • Eden Summers
  • Eliza Redgold
  • Elizabeth Ellen Carter
  • Ellie Marney
  • Erica Hayes
  • Erin Moira O’Hara
  • Fiona Lowe
  • Fiona McArthur
  • Fiona Palmer
  • Graeme Simsion
  • Gwendolyn Beynon
  • Helene Young
  • Imogene Nix
  • Jane Porter
  • Jennifer Kloester
  • Jennifer Scoullar
  • Jennifer St George
  • Joanie MacNeil
  • Kandy Shepherd
  • Kelly Hunter
  • Kendall Talbot
  • Keri Arthur
  • Khloe Wren
  • KM Golland
  • Kylie Kaden
  • Lauren K McKellar (added)
  • Lisa Ireland
  • Maggie Le Page
  • Maggie Mundy
  • Marion Lennox
  • Mary Jo Putney
  • Melanie Milburne
  • Melanie Scott/MJ Scott
  • Meredith Appleyard
  • Michelle Douglas
  • Nicole Hurley-Moore
  • Patricia McLinn
  • Rachael Johns
  • Rachel Bailey
  • Rhyll Biest
  • Ros Baxter (withdrawn)
  • Rowena Holloway
  • Sandi Wallace
  • Sarah Mayberry
  • Shannon Curtis
  • Susan Downham
  • Suzi Love
  • T Gephart
  • Tamsin Baker
  • Tania Joyce
  • TM Clark
  • Tricia Stringer
  • Trish Morey
  • Victoria Purman

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: