Skip to content

Guest blogger: Anna Campbell

3 May 2015

Anna CampbellSin goes on

Hiya ARRA peeps! Have we all recovered from the fantastic convention? I had such a great time in Canberra. Already counting down to the next one!

I’m visiting today to tell you a little bit about my latest release A Scoundrel by Moonlight (Grand Central Forever), which came out in late April in North America. If you’d like a print copy, you can grab it from Booktopia or the Book Depository. For local ebook mavens, sadly, you’ll need to wait until the Australian release later this year (no confirmed date yet, but it will happen!). The wonders of living in a global age!

I had a lot of fun writing this book. It involves so many things that I love both as writer and reader. Stalwart heroine on a quest for justice. Tick. Straight-as-an-arrow hero. Tick. Cinderella themes. Tick. The conflict between love and honour. Tick. Love across the class divide. Tick. Sacrifice and redemption. Tick. My hero and heroine having to unite to defeat a villain who threatens everything they hold dear. Tick. Hero and heroine under one roof with lots of opportunity for steamy moments. Tick. Tick.

Another thing I loved about this book is that, because it’s the fourth in the Sons of Sin series (Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed, A Rake’s Midnight Kiss and What a Duke Dares), I had a chance to bring back the characters I loved so much in the earlier books.

Sons of Sin is my first series, and I must say I love the way I can loop back and give readers a glimpse of life for the preceding (and future) couples in the stories. In my latest release, there’s major happenings for some favourite characters, especially Cam and Pen from What a Duke Dares.

Is A Scoundrel by Moonlight the end of the Sons of Sin series? You know, I’ve loved this world and its people so much that there’s definitely going to be more. My novella Days of Rakes and Roses, to date only available in North America, will be on sale in Australia later this year, and there’s at least one more novella to come (scheduled for June at this stage). After that, who knows?

I hope you’ve enjoyed playing with those wicked Sons of Sin as much as I have!

So are you happy to see favourite series finish? Or would you rather they just kept going forever?

You can find Anna here: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

scoundrelA Scoundrel by Moonlight

Anything can happen in the moonlight …

Justice. That’s all Nell Trim wants – for her sister and for the countless other young women the Marquess of Leath has ruined with his wildly seductive ways. Now she has a bold plan to take him down… as long as she can resist the scoundrel’s temptations herself.

From the moment Nell meets James Fairbrother, the air positively sizzles. Yet for all his size and power, there’s something amazingly tender in his touch. Could he really be such a depraved rogue? The only way to find out is to beat the devil at his own game… one tempting kiss at a time.

You can read an excerpt of A Scoundrel by Moonlight here.

You can buy A Scoundrel by Moonlight from Amazon | Booktopia | The Book Depository

12 Comments
  1. Barbara permalink
    3 May 2015 5:55 pm

    Hi Anna, congratulations on the release … Have been waiting ages to read this one …

  2. Jane permalink
    3 May 2015 2:59 pm

    Congrats on the new release, Anna. It’s hard to say goodbye to a favorite series, but sometimes it’s best to end on a high. I’ve often seen series that have run of out stories/plots, but they keep churning them out.

    • 3 May 2015 4:15 pm

      Jane, that’s interesting. I must say as a reader I tend to prefer series that are finite – trilogies, quartets, whatever. Or perhaps series that divide themselves up into separate finite miniseries, if you know what I mean. Liz Carlyle does that. Everything’s set in the same world and characters recur across the books (not always the same ones appear in every story, though), but within that overarching story, there are trilogies and quartets of specific groups of characters. Her books are wonderful if you’ve never read them.

  3. norajamesauthor permalink
    3 May 2015 1:13 pm

    It sounds awesome, Anna. I, too, enjoyed your interview and especially all those lovely ticks. What a list to whet the appetite!

  4. helensibbritt permalink
    3 May 2015 12:24 pm

    Woohoo Anna I can’t wait to fall into his one🙂 and I love books in a series and as long as they are still pulling me in I am happy for them to keep going but I have seen a few series that perhaps should have stopped earlier🙂

    Congrats on the release

    have Fun
    Helen

    • 3 May 2015 1:08 pm

      Thanks for swinging by, Helen. I hope you enjoy my Scoundrel! It’s been so lovely having you over at my month-long FB party to celebrate the release of my 10th book!

  5. 3 May 2015 12:05 pm

    Swoon! Anna, all of those lovely ticks are just adding to the page-turning anticipation. It’s nice to know we can already order print copies x

    • 3 May 2015 1:05 pm

      Thanks, Cheryse! Delighted I whetted your appetite!🙂 Usually the Aussie and American releases are very close together but this time, not so much.

  6. 3 May 2015 11:37 am

    Can’t wait to get into Scoundrel, Anna. I’m such a fan of your Sons of Sin series and this looks another beauty.

Comments are closed.