Skip to content

Release day: Propositions

26 March 2015

Today is the official release of Propositions by Tania Joyce (ebook and paperback, Momentum Books). Here’s the blurb:

PropositionsNo strings attached … or so she thought.

Following years of sacrifice and struggle, Jessica Mason now co-owns a successful marketing agency in Sydney. All Jessica wants to do is focus on growing her business and maintain the lifestyle she’s worked so hard to achieve. But everything changes when her agency wins a major contract for the opening of the new Somers Hotel and she has to take on the account.

Nate Somers is a workaholic trying to please his retiring father. When he meets captivating, go-getting Jessica, the prospect of a short-term love affair sounds like a proposition he’d be crazy to decline.

But when Jessica spends a weekend away at her favorite vineyard retreat, she runs into Troy Smith, the ex-boyfriend who left her broken and vulnerable years ago. Things don’t go to plan when the well-kept secrets from her past are revealed and Troy starts weaving his way back into her life.

With her business at stake and hearts at risk, Jessica’s future is destined to change. Who will end up making Jessica a proposition she simply cannot refuse?

Tania dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Propositions is set between the dazzling lights of Sydney’s Darling Harbour and the picturesque landscape of the Hunter Valley wine region. For many years I have lived and breathed the corporate world so this reflects into my writing and my career-oriented heroines. I wanted my hero to have a quirk, so his life is turned upside down when his tea superstitions and leaf-reading capabilities predict an unwanted future. I had fun researching ‘tasseography’ for the book. I’ve never drunk so much tea in my life and still can’t read tea leaves (FYI I drink coffee!!) I grew up in the country and now live in the city; I used the love of both as the foundation for the predicaments and the secrets that must be confronted by my heroine as she captures the attention of two men. No one’s life is perfect and I made sure my heroine goes through one dramatic journey to find her HEA.

You can find out more about this book at Tania’s website or buy it from Momentum Books.

2 Comments
  1. 29 March 2015 2:35 pm

    Congratulations Tania. I love the quirky bit. That’s the sort ot detail that will tempt me every time. I’m now on the lookout for this one. Hope you do well. 😀

  2. tjoyce1 permalink
    26 March 2015 5:20 pm

    Thanks for having me!

Comments are closed.