Skip to content

Release day: Outback Flames

1 January 2015

Today is the official release of Outback Flames by Suzanne Brandyn (ebook, self-published). Here’s the blurb:

Outback FlamesA sexy jackaroo and a sultry jillaroo. Will fate take over from where they left off?

At thirteen, Zoe Montgomery’s life changed overnight, the night her family and their property, Montagreen, went up in flames. The incident and her previous memories are wiped from her mind. Whisked away moments later by an unknown aunt, Zoe learns to grow up fast and learns the value of hard work.

Fifteen years later, after overhearing her aunt’s whispers about Montagreen, and a girl called Zoe Montgomery, the name on her bracelet, Zoe’s suspicions increase. She flees the only life she has ever known, and escapes her aunt’s harsh lies and abuse, to return home to find answers and rebuild.

However, returning opens not only the devastation she’d left behind, it reveals the torment her childhood sweetheart suffered which almost destroyed his life.

As Jordan works on the restoration of Montagreen, can they battle their way through a mountain of obstacles and take over where they left off, or is it too late?

Suzanne dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

This book was written due to receiving emails from readers wanting similar stories to Heat in the Outback. Although the town and properties are fictitious, I have set the story around one of my old stomping grounds. I feel, smell and taste the Outback whenever I stop and think of my grandmother. Not many people find this type of affinity with the land. I recall inhaling the rain as it brewed over the mountains, counting the seconds until it reached the rusted tin roof where the walls were lined with newspapers, and I’ll never forget the scent of freshly cooked toast over an open fire place. My novels are set in rural/outback places, based around areas I once lived.

You can find out more about this book at Suzanne’s website or buy it from Amazon.

 

6 Comments
  1. 1 January 2015 7:33 pm

    Thank you Jeanie.🙂 I also hope you are having a Happy New Year.

  2. Jeanie M permalink
    1 January 2015 6:46 pm

    Congratulations Suzanne and happy new year!

  3. 1 January 2015 4:58 pm

    HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE. Many Thanks.

  4. 1 January 2015 4:56 pm

    Thank you for having me today ARRA. It’s good to see Outback Flames hitting 6 in the kindle western section. May thanks to Aussie readers, but the US is catching up.🙂

  5. 1 January 2015 3:19 pm

    I enjoyed the excerpt on your website. I can’t wait to read this which shall be tomorrow or the weekend. I’ll also leave a review on Goodreads. Love your novels Suzanne and can’t wait. Tarnya. x

    • 1 January 2015 4:57 pm

      Thank you Tarnya. It’s lovely to have such a devoted reader. Keep an eye out for my following Rural Romantic Suspense Novels. Happy New Year.🙂

Comments are closed.