Skip to content

Release day: Husband Hunters

1 December 2014

Today is the official release of Husband Hunters by Genevieve Gannon (ebook, HarperCollins Australia). Here’s the blurb:

Husband HuntersThree old friends team up to find life partners–this isn’t love, this is business. Clementine, a psychologist specialising in couples counselling, is reeling from the discovery that her boyfriend is married. Annabel, an ex-model, only seems to attract men who want her as a trophy. Daniela, a civil engineer, is stuck in the friendzone. Abandoning the romantic notions of true love that haven’t worked out for them, the three decide to use their considerable professional skills to find a partner. This isn’t about hearts and flowers; it’s about being practical. Warm and witty, Husband Hunters is about what happens when you try to engineer love. For fans of Zoe Foster, Lauren Weisberger and Mhairi Macfarlane.

Genevieve dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

The Husband Hunters idea came about after I interviewed Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus author John Gray on the subject of marriage–in particular, the decline of it. One of the things he said in a wide-ranging discussion boiled down to this: women should be less romantic and more pragmatic in their approach to matrimony. He simply meant stop waiting for prince charming to sweep you off your feet and think about what is really important. But the idea of taking the search for a mate to its utilitarian extreme stuck with me. It seemed like a good premise for a comedy about modern romance.

You can find out more about this book at Genevieve’s website or find buy links at HarperCollins.

All ARRA members who leave a comment on this post will go in the draw to win a copy of this ebook. The giveaway will close on 15 December 2014. (The winner was Deb K)

6 Comments
  1. Jeanie M permalink
    7 December 2014 11:59 am

    This sounds so much fun Genevieve! I bet it’s a happy and funny read. Congratulations!

  2. 2 December 2014 9:01 pm

    Congratulations Genevieve, this book sounds like a fun read with pragmatic women who are problem solving and going after what they want.

  3. 2 December 2014 12:02 am

    Congratulations, Genevieve
    This sounds like great fun.
    Deb

  4. lynette williams permalink
    1 December 2014 12:35 pm

    the review makes me think this book will be a fun one to read –congratulations on the release—Lyn

  5. 1 December 2014 9:04 am

    Genevieve, your book sounds like so much fun, exactly what I love to read. So looking forward to it.

Comments are closed.