Skip to content

Release day: Rebel’s Bargain

15 November 2014

Today is the official release of Rebel’s Bargain by Annie West (paperback, Mills & Boon), part of the Chatsfield continuity. But if you haven’t read the earlier books, don’t worry, this one stands alone. Here’s the blurb:

Rebel's BargainWhen the thrill-seeker returns!

Five years ago, Poppy Graham married Orsino Chatsfield beneath a confetti of paparazzi flashbulbs. But in her darkest hour, he let her down. Their split was bitter, and Poppy has strived for her independence and acceptance ever since. But now her arrogant husband is back…

Injured in a climbing accident, there’s only one person Orsino can turn to…his wife! They have unfinished business, and he’ll face it before he walks away forever. But the blazing passion between them reignites in an instant, leaving Orsino to wonder whether it will kill or cure!

Annie dropped by today to tell us a little about her book:

I had a ball writing this story. It’s my first full-length reunion novel and I discovered that Poppy and Orsino had so much unresolved emotional history between them that, from the moment they met again, it was like setting light to a fuse and watching the explosions. This book shimmers with sensual and emotional tension and I loved discovering how this flawed but fascinating pair finally got the happy ever after they deserved. Take one scarred and temporarily blinded adventure hero who’s avoided the fallout from his marriage by never being in one place long enough to think too much. Mix with a determined woman who’s spent years focusing on building a career that will provide the security she craves. Throw in a French chateau, a photo shoot full of gorgeous antique jewellery, and a hothouse atmosphere that ensures they can’t escape each other or their desires. Then sit back and watch them combust. I hope you enjoy reading Rebel’s Bargain as much as I enjoyed writing it.

You can find out more about Rebel’s Bargain and Annie’s other titles at her website and buy it at all the usual places, including Amazon.

All ARRA members who leave a comment will go in the draw to win a copy of Annie’s upcoming new year’s title The Sultan’s Harem Bride (note there may be a slight wait but the winner will be the first reader in Australia with a copy!). The giveaway closes on 29 November 2014. (The giveaway is now closed. The winner was Helen.)

11 Comments
  1. 21 November 2014 3:01 am

    Hmmm. Orsino and a French chateau – sounds good!
    Deb Klanfar

  2. 16 November 2014 8:49 am

    Oooh, a lovers reunited book. Love these stories and this one sounds so good. Plus there’s a chateau! And that cover is a stunner, Annie. Congratulations!

    • 16 November 2014 8:54 pm

      Hey, thanks, Cathryn. My only gripe is that they didn’t feature the chateau on the cover as I fell in love with it, but you can’t have everything. I haven’t written many reunion stories so this was something very different for me. I loved the energy that sparked in it, right from the start. Thanks for the good wishes.

  3. 16 November 2014 2:59 am

    Congratulations on your new release and looking forward to reading the story which includes a French chateau and an emotional reunion. All the best.

    • 16 November 2014 8:52 pm

      Hi Yvonne. Thanks for the congratulations. It’s great to have the book in stores now. I had such a good time writing it.

  4. 15 November 2014 7:48 pm

    Congratulations on the release Annie! I look forward to reading it. Hope it does well for you.

    • 15 November 2014 8:13 pm

      Thanks, Louisa. I hope so too. Hope you enjoy the story!

  5. 15 November 2014 7:38 am

    Annie, huge congratulations on the release of REBEL’S BARGAIN. I absolutely love this story – it’s so full of emotion and passion. Not to mention that I wanted to live in that fairytale tower at the French Chateau. What a gorgeous setting!

    • 15 November 2014 11:26 am

      Oh, Anna, me too. I loved the setting for REBEL’S BARGAIN. It was so wonderful to escape to that lovely world, and yes, I enjoyed the passion in this one. So glad to hear you liked it too.

  6. helensibbritt permalink
    15 November 2014 7:37 am

    Woohoo huge congrats on the release of this one it is such a fantastic story I loved it from start to finish🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 15 November 2014 11:25 am

      Helen, thanks so much. I’m thrilled with it being my release day. This story was special to me for a number of reasons. I’m chuffed that you enjoyed it.🙂

Comments are closed.