Skip to content

Release day: Never Say No to a Caffarelli

1 September 2013

Today is the official release of Never Say No to a Caffarelli by Melanie Milburne (book 1, Those Scandalous Caffarellis trilogy) (paperback, Harlequin). Here’s the blurb:

Never Say No To A CaffarelliPoppy Silverton is as untouched as the leafy English village where she runs a tearoom. But her home, her livelihood and her innocence are under threat…

Rafe Caffarelli is a mouth-watering specimen of Mediterranean manhood. He’s a playboy billionaire, determined to buy Poppy’s historic dower house.

Poppy won’t give up the only thing that remains of her childhood and family. She’ll fight Rafe — and her attraction to him. Will she be the first woman to say ‘no’ to a Caffarelli?

Melanie dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

It’s so much easier these days with social media for readers to interact with authors and tell them how much they loved (or hated!) a book or a particular character or theme. So it was with a lot of thought that I plotted out my Caffarelli brothers’ trilogy. I wanted something for everyone in the brothers’ stories. Rafe, Raoul and Remy are rich, ruthless and irresistible and they each met their perfect match, but not without some fireworks! Rafe is the oldest of three brothers and is a hard-nosed workaholic. His relationships are run the same way he runs his property development business. There is no emotion involved. He just gets what he wants and moves on… until he meets Poppy Silverton. Poppy lives in the dower house on the Dalrymple Estate; it was bequeathed to her and her grandmother on the late Lord Dalrymple’s death. It’s the only home she’s known and all her happiest memories are within those four walls. So for a rich, ruthless French-Italian developer to come striding into her sleepy little village where she owns and operates a tearoom and think he can buy her shop and her house from beneath her, starts a war with not just fireworks but pistols at dawn!

You can find out more about this book at Melanie’s website or buy it from Amazon or Harlequin Australia.

Melanie has a special celebratory giveaway for five readers. Yes, it could be you! Post a comment on where you would most like to have afternoon tea and whom you would love to have it with, and you will go in the draw. The giveaway will close on 15 September 2013. (The giveaway is now closed. The winners were Helen, Victoria, SE, Eleni and Aimee.)

18 Comments
  1. Deb Klanfar permalink
    15 September 2013 5:01 pm

    Hi Melanie
    High tea at Pemberley with Mr Darcy Is that allowed?
    Congratulations
    Deb Klanfar

  2. aimskye permalink
    11 September 2013 9:56 am

    I would love to have high tea in Paris, and as to with whom … Norman Reedus (Actor The Walking Dead).

    Aimee

  3. 4 September 2013 11:35 pm

    Hi Yvonne,
    Dubai sounds wonderful-totally decadent! Thanks for commenting.

  4. Yvonne permalink
    3 September 2013 6:50 pm

    Congrats on your new book.
    I would love to go to Dubai’s 7 star Burj Al Arab (sail shaped) hotel for its afternoon tea of 7 courses. Although I would love to have my favourite author there, I think my sister would enjoy feeling on top of the world, so we could both enjoy a luxurious treat and those fantastic views .

  5. 2 September 2013 2:15 pm

    Hi Eleni,
    Thank you so much. I can’t believe where the time has gone!
    Thanks for posting.

  6. 2 September 2013 3:16 am

    An amazing achievement, Melanie. Congrats on your 50th book!!!

  7. 1 September 2013 1:30 pm

    Hi S E Gilcrhist,
    I feel like I’ve been celebrating for weeks. Everyone must be sick of me talking about my 50th book by now!
    I hope you enjoy the whole series. I love Rafe and Raoul, but wait till you meet Remy. He’s such a bad boy!
    Thanks for taking the time to drop by.

  8. 1 September 2013 10:18 am

    Congratulations Melanie on your 50th book! How wonderful. I love the sound of this blurb too, plus I love series & will look forward to Raoul & Remy’s stories. All the best & I hope you do something special to celebrate.

  9. 1 September 2013 10:16 am

    Hmmm. Tricky. So many men. So many places. So little time. Robert Downey Jr (he has kicked his cocaine addiction, hasn’t he?) on a Greek island. Love Greek pastries.

    • 1 September 2013 1:29 pm

      Hi Victoria,
      I love all things Greek too, and one of my favourite holidays was to Santorini. The sun was so bright I was squinting the whole time!
      Thanks for posting a comment.

  10. Diana permalink
    1 September 2013 10:05 am

    I would love to have afternoon tea in Paris and I would love to have it with Henry Cavill. Lol! Can you imagine Superman enjoying a cup of tea?

    • 1 September 2013 1:26 pm

      Diana, having anything in Paris is wonderful! Superman might not be a very reliable date. What if he gets called to fly off somewhere!!

  11. Cindy Hamilton permalink
    1 September 2013 10:00 am

    This sounds great, can’t wait to read al of the series!

    • 1 September 2013 1:25 pm

      Hi Cindy,
      I hope you enjoy them. I had a lot of fun writing all three stories. The middle one is a little darker in emotion than the other two but I wanted to put something in for everyone.
      Thanks for commenting.

  12. helensibbritt permalink
    1 September 2013 9:59 am

    Hi Melanie

    Huge congrats on your 50th book

    I would love to have tea with Rod Stewart somewhere in Scotland🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 1 September 2013 1:24 pm

      Hi Helen,
      Rod Stewart would be very interesting! And yes, Scotland would be perfect.
      Thanks for dropping by!

  13. 1 September 2013 9:54 am

    Hi Debbie,
    Yes, Prince Harry would be lots of fun, wouldn’t he? I haven’t been to Claridges but it’s on my list.
    Thanks for posting.

  14. 1 September 2013 9:37 am

    Great read. Hmm I would love to have tea with Prince Harry at Claridge’s .
    Thanks for the contest

Comments are closed.