Skip to content

Release day: Can’t Stop Believing

4 June 2013

Today is the official release of Can’t Stop Believing by Jodi Thomas (paperback, Berkley). Here’s the blurb:

Can't Stop BelievingCord McMillan gave up his freedom at eighteen when he went to jail for a crime he didn’t commit. Now, ten years later, he’s about to give it up again for a piece of land. Nevada Britain, his neighbor, has just made him an offer he can’t refuse: If he’ll marry her, she’ll sign over a section of property that their families have been fighting over for a hundred years. Nevada refuses to explain why, but Cord knows the bargain is in his favor.

He just has one condition–she has to sleep in his bed every night as long as their doomed marriage lasts. Nevada only wants to maintain her family’s legacy–and redeem herself for a wrong she did Cord years ago. But as she spends more time with her husband by necessity, she discovers something unexpected–a love so deep it takes her breath away.

Jodi dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I love stepping into Harmony, Texas. I’ve been there enough to know the town and most of the people. In Can’t Stop Believing, I wrote about some old friends and a few new ones who live in Harmony.  I hope all my readers will come along with me in this visit and feel like they are coming home.

You can find out more about this book at Jodi’s website.

All ARRA members who leave a comment on this post will go in the draw to win a copy of the book. The giveaway will close on 18 June 2013. (The winner was Louisa)

11 Comments
  1. 8 June 2013 4:01 pm

    Hi Jodi. I feel like I have a weekender in Harmony and I love getting back there to catch up with everyone as well a meeting new people. Actually, I’d love to be able to move into that little cottage full time, but that would be putting a bit of pressure back on you to keep me there.🙂 Ah well, we always want more, don’t we? And you do such a good job of getting us there regularly.🙂 I love Harmony, the people and the stories. You build real and varied characters who I really care about.
    Looking forward to this one. Congratulations again on being a very talented storyteller.

  2. 7 June 2013 9:02 pm

    This sounds a very interesting book Congratulations Jodi

  3. 7 June 2013 1:23 am

    I so love reading all the comments from Australia! I feel like we are just chatting on my back porch at home. I do hope you will find the Harmony series as enjoyable to read as I do writing them.

  4. 5 June 2013 7:29 pm

    I like the sound of this. Quite different from the usual forced marriage scenario. Another one for my TBR pile. Congratulations Jodi.

  5. 5 June 2013 6:11 pm

    This sounds like a great book. Definitely one I’ll be adding to my ‘TBR’ pile.

  6. 5 June 2013 11:13 am

    I love your books, Jodi, and am looking forward to reading this one.

  7. Tanja Rac permalink
    4 June 2013 11:25 am

    I have never heard of this author. It sounds like an interesting concept, especially the part about needing to stay in the same bed.

  8. lynette williams permalink
    4 June 2013 10:44 am

    review makes this one to read–lyn

  9. 4 June 2013 10:39 am

    Jodi, congratulations on your book. It sounds fantastic.

  10. helensibbritt permalink
    4 June 2013 10:16 am

    I really must read this series I love the sound of this one

    Have Fun
    Helen

  11. Malvina permalink
    4 June 2013 9:30 am

    Oh, I love the innocent-out-of-jail theme, and Jodi Thomas will rock it brilliantly! Also the marriage of convenience. Win win! And speaking of winning… putting my hand up here to win!😉

Comments are closed.