Skip to content

Publisher pitch: Penguin Australia, Jun 2013

24 May 2013

Penguin_200x200June is a big month for Penguin when it comes to romance, with new releases from Australia’s most popular and award-winning romantic suspense writer, Helene Young; a lyrical and heart-warming story from rural romance queen, Mandy Magro; and a provocative story of overwhelming passion from Lauren Jameson.

Half Moon Bay by Helene Young

Half Moon Bay

Australian author (and pilot!) Helene Young has been twice voted most popular romantic suspense author by the Romance Readers of Australia (ARRA), and has twice won the Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2011 and 2012. Her new novel, Half Moon Bay, centres around Ellie Wilding, who had been running from her past as an international photojournalist, but knows it is time to stop when the residents of Half Moon Bay call for her help. As things begin to intensify back at home, Ellie struggles to save her community and it’s not clear who she can trust. The dangerously attractive stranger burdened with secrets, or an old friend who has never let her down?

Flame Tree Hill by Mandy Magro

Flame Tree Hill

From Mandy Magro, author of Rosalee Station and Jacaranda, comes Flame Tree Hill, a rural romance set in Far North Queensland with all the love, heartbreak and adventure you could hope for. Mandy, who herself lives in a picturesque country township in FNQ, loves writing about the Australian outback and all the wonderful characters that live there. Her own adventures on the land have made her the passionate country woman she is today. In Flame Tree Hill, we meet Kirsty who is returning to her beloved family farm three years after a tragic accident that left her badly scarred. But at 25 Kirsty isn’t prepared for the terrifying new challenge ahead: breast cancer. She’s never been a quitter and that’s not about to change, but can her budding romance with local vet Aden bear the strain of this?

Blush by Lauren Jameson

Blush

Blush by American writer Lauren Jameson, is a sizzling contemporary erotic romance from the author of Surrender to Temptation in the vein of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. Madeline Stone is determined to heal from her tragic past, one difficult step at a time–and she doesn’t need any distractions. Then she meets a mysterious and captivating stranger–and over a glass of outrageously expensive wine, her world turns upside down. Try as she might to banish the wealthy business mogul from her thoughts, Madeline can’t fight Alex’s staggering appeal or his enticing offer of intimate discovery…

To keep up to the date with the world of Penguin Australia, we invite you to join us online at www.penguin.com.au or like us on Facebook at Penguin Books Australia.

4 Comments
  1. 2 June 2013 4:11 pm

    I adored reading blush by Lauren Jameson. I’ll be looking out for more stories by her in the future!

  2. 25 May 2013 6:41 pm

    Thanks, Cathryn and Suzi, and congrats to Mandy and Lauren 🙂

  3. 24 May 2013 12:02 pm

    Gorgeous new covers and can’t wait to read the books.

  4. 24 May 2013 10:11 am

    Congratulations on some wonderful releases this month. Very much looking forward to Helene’s and Mandy’s new reads.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: