Skip to content

Release day: Reckless Abandon

3 May 2013

Today is the official release of Reckless Abandon by Kallie Lane (ebook and paperback, Wild Rose Press).  Here’s the blurb:

Reckless AbandonFilled with regret over his rocky past, Reece Morgan has no desire to go home after ten years away. But when Billie Bradshaw becomes the target of killers, he returns to defend her with a vengeance born of salvation. He charges to the rescue, only to realize she’s the bait to tempt him into the open. Billie has a choice to make. She can risk violent death, or allow the man she considers her worst nightmare—the man she’s already loved and lost, the man who fell off the grid a long time ago, taking her heart along for the ride—to keep her safe. What could be worse? Maybe the fact he’s unknowingly brought death to her door. As Billie and Reece follow the twisted trail of a psychotic mind, their reignited passion takes a front row seat in their struggle to stay alive.

Kallie dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

Of all the books I have written to date, I enjoyed doing the research for this one most of all. A lot of the action revolves around a rodeo, and I had the pleasure of attending rodeos for a couple of summers to get it right. I also stayed on a working ranch, and came to understand what goes on behind the scenes, because rodeos are big business, and not at all what I visualised. The people I met were wonderful, and so helpful. To top it all off, they invited me to do a book signing this year at the next rodeo. I can’t wait! I also had the opportunity with this novel to showcase military working dogs, one of which wears Kevlar and skydives out of a plane with the Shadow Soldiers to perform a rescue. Fabulous right?

You can find out more about this book at Kallie’s website.

All ARRA members who comment on this post will go in the draw to win a copy of Reckless Abandon. (The giveaway closes on 25 May 2013.) (The winner was Louise)

16 Comments
  1. Deb Klanfar permalink
    10 May 2013 6:30 pm

    Congratulations, Kallie
    I love the idea of the skydiving dog!
    Deb

    • 10 May 2013 8:03 pm

      Hi Deb. I’m an animal lover at heart, and I find working animals, especially dogs, fascinating. Their dedication is amazing!

  2. 5 May 2013 9:28 pm

    Another good book to add to the list… congrats on the release Kallie

  3. aimskye permalink
    3 May 2013 5:34 pm

    Congratulations on your release Kallie!

    Aimee

  4. lynette williams permalink
    3 May 2013 11:49 am

    this book sounds like a winner congrat. on the release –lyn

    • 3 May 2013 8:41 pm

      Lynette, I hope people enjoy reading it as much as I loved writing it. Thanks!

  5. 3 May 2013 11:07 am

    Sounds like a great read, Kallie. Congratulations on your release. I’m looking forward to this one.

  6. 3 May 2013 8:53 am

    Great premise, Kallie. Happy release day!

  7. 3 May 2013 8:43 am

    I’ve now added this book to my to read list. I’m excited that the book is set around a rodeo because that means there is a high chance there will be lots of hot cowboys!!

    • 3 May 2013 8:38 pm

      True, Sharon. There’s nothing like a man wearing chaps and spurs!

  8. helensibbritt permalink
    3 May 2013 8:38 am

    Congrats on the release Kallie I really enjoyed this book and the dogs wer amazing in it I have never been to to a rodeo but after reading this book I think I might need to go to one soon

    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 3 May 2013 8:37 pm

      Hi Helen! You’re right, rodeos are amazing! And military or police dogs as well as search & rescue are incredible too!

Comments are closed.