Skip to content

Author spotlight: Suzi Love

21 December 2012

Suzi LoveSuzi Love is the author of two historical romances, one erotic and one sexy. These two are published with Crimson Romance. Suzi Love lives in Brisbane.

Welcome Suzi to the spotlight …

Have you attended on of ARRA events before?

I attended the first ARRC in Melbourne and loved it. Right up until the ambulance carted me off to hospital, at least. But I still smile whenever I remember the loud chatter about books and authors and genres. It was wonderful.

What are you most looking forward to at ARRC2013?

More loud chatter about the latest books and what everyone is reading.

Tell us about your latest book…

The Viscount’s Pleasure House is set in London in the late Regency when brothels were still on every corner yet bored aristocrats demanded more exotic pleasures.

What do you have coming up next?

My next book is another late Regency focusing on the burgeoning railway industry and the battle my heroine faces when she invests in railway shares and competes with her male peers.

Keep an eye out for Suzi’s books:

If you are an ARRA member or registered for ARRC2013, check out the member’s loop or ARRC Lounge loop for details of our Author Spotlight competition.

13 Comments
  1. aimskye permalink
    1 January 2013 10:00 am

    Hi Suzi,

    Looking forward to meeting you at ARRC!

    Aimee

  2. 23 December 2012 8:35 pm

    Hi Suzi,
    I will have to tray taste of your books. I’m a regency virgin and your books sound like a perfect introduction.
    Looking forward to meeting you in March.

    • 26 December 2012 11:24 am

      Kate,
      A Regency virgin? Oh my goodness, do we have some books for you to sample, because there are lots of Regency authors who belong to ARRA. Though this one of mine is a sizzling hot Regency. Hope you enjoy it.

  3. 22 December 2012 10:57 pm

    Suzi! What on earth happened to you at ARRC in Melbourne?

    • 26 December 2012 11:22 am

      Jess,
      Think the excitement and erotic romance talk must have been too much for me- LOL!
      Can’t wait for more sizzling book discussions in March.

  4. 21 December 2012 9:01 pm

    Another to add to the TBR pile …see you at ARRC

    • 21 December 2012 9:18 pm

      Barbara,
      I can’t wait for March when we can all catch up again and have a good gossip about books. I hope you get to read The Viscount’s Pleasure House very soon and hope it steams up your holidays.

  5. 21 December 2012 8:03 pm

    I’ve read the very spicy Viscount’s Pleasure House. I recommend it to those who haven’t downloaded a copy yet. Wonderful book…have a glass of water nearby to cool you off tho’!

    • 21 December 2012 9:17 pm

      Joanna,
      Thanks so much for the compliment, and the wonderful review you’ve given The Viscount’s Pleasure House on Amazon. I feel honoured that such a wonderful historical author likes my book.
      Love that it made you so hot. Yippee.

  6. 21 December 2012 10:14 am

    Ooh, I like the sound of both of those!

    • 21 December 2012 9:15 pm

      Beverley,
      I hope you also get a chance to read The Viscount’s Pleasure House over the holidays.
      Thanks for visiting at ARRA.

  7. 21 December 2012 6:39 am

    Viscount’s Pleasure House is on my list to read this Xmas break. Nothing better than hot regency romances. Looking forward to your next book, Suzi. All the best.

    • 21 December 2012 8:16 am

      Oooh, SE, you’ve just made my day!
      Hope you love reading the book. And better yet, hope it gives you a few hot moments to spice up your holidays.
      Thanks for dropping in and saying hello.

Comments are closed.