Skip to content

Release day: A Precious Inheritance

2 October 2012

Today is the official US release of A Precious Inheritance by Paula Roe (paperback, Harlequin Desire).  It’s on the shelves here mid-November.  Here’s the blurb:

He won the auction…

Vanessa Partridge has a good reason for wanting the manuscript offered at auction – it is her twin babies’ legacy. But she doesn’t count on the winning bidder, financial guru Chase Harrington, showing up on her doorstep.

Now he wants the woman…

Chase has a new obsession – Vanessa. There’s more to the former-socialite-turned-working-single-mom than meets the eye… and he’s going to find it. He’s got secrets of his own – secrets threatened by the sexy Vanessa. More than anything, Chase wants to give in to their sizzling attraction… but can he afford to play with fire?

Paula dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I was so excited to be asked to contribute to Desire’s ‘Highest Bidder’ continuity – and little did I know I’d be writing the bulk of it late at night, in a noisy public library or in the back of my car (yeah, don’t ask!)  This book marks my very first romance set solely in the US, and I had heaps of fun researching locations, jobs, houses and other stuff associated with my characters: from a cattle ranch in Georgia, to the suburbs of Maryland, Washington, to the uber-rich high rises of New York.  Thank the lord for the internet and Google Earth, is what I say :-) 

You can find out more about this book at Paula’s website and buy it at Harlequin or Amazon.

All ARRA members who comment on this post will go in the draw to win a signed copy of A Precious Inheritance, magnet and bookmark.  Giveaway closes 23 October 2012. (The winner was Imogen)

27 Comments
  1. 4 October 2012 9:56 pm

    Enjoy the thrill, Natasha!😉

  2. 4 October 2012 9:22 pm

    i have not read any book by paula yet but i have a feeling that this book will be awesome! i have not even read it yet and im already excited for it! paula! keep giving us excited thrills before we eve read your books!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    3 October 2012 8:36 pm

    All the best Paula. Hope it’s a roaring success for you!

  4. Ariane Bowie permalink
    2 October 2012 9:48 pm

    Paulas books are the best, I buy them for presents too, they are a real treat

    • 3 October 2012 9:31 am

      you guys can drop by any time and give my ego a shot😉

  5. 2 October 2012 9:01 pm

    I have this one to read so will have to put it to the top of the pile as I haven’t read a bad book by Paula congratulation

    Barbara

    • 3 October 2012 9:30 am

      LOL! I think I may quote you on that, Barb! “I haven’t read a bad book by Paula”😀

  6. 2 October 2012 7:06 pm

    I have read this one and I loved it I would have Chase any day such a moving story it really did give me hours of pleasure Love your stories Paula

    Congrats on the release
    Have Fun
    Helen

    • 3 October 2012 9:29 am

      awww, Helen, you are so sweet! xx

  7. 2 October 2012 6:42 pm

    Looks like a fun read. Love your writing style Paula.

  8. Shiona permalink
    2 October 2012 4:48 pm

    Using Google Earth for your research is downright inspired! Good luck with the book, it sounds like fun.
    Shiona

    • 2 October 2012 7:06 pm

      It’s way cheaper than flying, Shiona! (that I’ll save for when I earn my first million… ha!😉 )

  9. 2 October 2012 3:06 pm

    Oh, yes I’m an ARRA member and have read some of your books Paula. Congratulations and Happy Release Day!

    • 2 October 2012 3:28 pm

      Thanks, Imogene! It’s always nice to see those book babies fly out of the nest🙂

  10. 2 October 2012 2:45 pm

    Congrats Paula.. I so cant wait to read this book!!!! I am going to buy all the Highest Bidder series books cause they all look great!!! An Lynette as everyone else has said you definately will NOT be sorry about any of Paula’s books cause they are all fantastic!🙂 And There might be some good laptop tables on Ebay Paula.

    • 2 October 2012 3:28 pm

      Why, thanks Sammy! ❤ ! (And I'm an Ebay fiend – dangerous!)

  11. 2 October 2012 2:21 pm

    thanks for all your kind words, guys ! You humble me ::blush::

    And you dirty girls with your minds in the gutter (yes, you know who you are – Effie, Jenny, Kate!) I *wish* it was that naughty😉 But the truth is, I drive my son to school 40mins away, so my car has sort of become my office. The upside is I get to park at a local library and am surrounded by gorgeous Blue Mountains bush (I saw a kangaroo hop by one day :smile:) The downside is my laptop battery life, and the crooked neck from looking down all the time😦 Anyone have a good recommendation for an ergonomic laptop table?

  12. aimskye permalink
    2 October 2012 11:53 am

    Congrats on your release day Paula! Natasha is correct, haven’t come across a Paula Roe I haven’t enjoyed!

    Aimee

  13. 2 October 2012 10:31 am

    Happy Release Day!

    Precious back seat scribbles…so you’d like us to believe…did that hunk put all the papers in order for you?🙂

    Sounds like a hot read Paula.

    Smiles
    Effie

    • Brooke Moody permalink
      2 October 2012 12:48 pm

      Can’t wait to get my hands on this one. Love Paula’s books. Highly recommend them Lynette.
      Congratulations on this new release Paula!
      PS. Sorry for posting this as a reply, gremlins wouldn’t let me ‘Post Comment’.

  14. 2 October 2012 9:56 am

    I don’t think the backseat of the the car is meant to be for writing …😉

    Congrats on the new release, Paula

  15. 2 October 2012 9:54 am

    Intrigued about the back of the car, Paula. ??? You are a tease!

  16. 2 October 2012 9:44 am

    Thanks for giving me a try, Lynette!

  17. lynette williams permalink
    2 October 2012 7:42 am

    i have heard a lot about this author but as yet have not read any of her books this one sounds lika a good one to start with

    • Natasha Devereux permalink
      2 October 2012 11:35 am

      You won’t be sorry Lynette. I’ve been reading Paula’s books for a while and not come across one I haven’t loved

Comments are closed.