Skip to content

Guest blogger: Lisa Kessler

30 September 2012

Hi everyone

Thanks SO much for inviting me to visit the romance readers Down Under!!!

It’s great to meet you! I’m Lisa Kessler, and I love writing and reading about vampires and immortals! My new Night Series features ‘Night Walkers’ that are similar to vampires, but they’re descended from the Mayans.

My new novella, ‘Night Thief’ was just released this morning! So you’re my first stop on the blog tour!

‘Night Thief’

After the fall of the Mayan civilization, Kane, an immortal Night Walker, has taken refuge in France for over 800 years. The modern world holds little interest for him until the night he meets the Golden Thief and is robbed of much more than his pocket watch.

Marguerite Rousseau is living a double life. By day she is the assistant to an eccentric French artist, Antoine Berjon, and by night she dons elegant evening gowns to woo French dignitaries before lifting their wallets.

Sparks ignite when Kane captures the thief, but Marguerite harbors a dark secret that could ruin them both.

You can buy ‘Night Thief’ here.

‘Night Thief’ is a prequel to Night Walker (Book 1), which was released earlier this year. It was fun to write the prequel because it takes place in 1840 in Paris. Writing a historical paranormal was a big challenge, but I ended up falling in love with the time period, and getting the opportunity to have my Night Walker face off with a European vampire was a blast!

So what are your favourite types of paranormals? I’d love to hear … And one lucky commenter will win a new ebook copy of ‘Night Thief’! (The giveaway is now closed – congratulations to Chey!)

Thanks for letting me visit!

Lisa Kessler

Are we connected?
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Blog

10 Comments
  1. aimskye permalink
    2 October 2012 12:10 pm

    Hi Lisa!

    Night Walker is on my must buy list for 2012, I’m being a little slack this year!
    Thank you for blogging!!

    Aimee

    • 2 October 2012 2:47 pm

      Thanks so much Aimee!!!🙂 I hope you enjoy Night Walker!!!

      And this novella is a prequel so it won’t ruin anything in Night Walker is you read them out of order…

      Thanks for commenting!

      Lisa🙂

  2. 1 October 2012 8:55 pm

    congratulations on your book and welcome downunder…. this sounds a good book

    • 2 October 2012 9:25 am

      Thanks so much Barbara!!! I’ve met the coolest Aussie romance readers online!!! You guys rock!!!

      Hope you enjoy the book!

      Lisa🙂

  3. chey permalink
    1 October 2012 7:16 am

    My favourite paranormals are about the story rather than mostly describing and explaining the paranormal elements.

    • 1 October 2012 5:40 pm

      Hi Chey –

      I agree… I enjoy world building, but the characters should definitely take center stage…

      Thanks for commenting!

      Lisa🙂

  4. 30 September 2012 4:57 pm

    Very appropriate then. And a good excuse for the heroine to see his perfect abs and pecs and … hmmmm🙂

  5. 30 September 2012 10:22 am

    Intriguing premise…and lovely cover. I’ll pass it on to my family of avid readers. Good luck with Night Thief, Lisa.

    • 30 September 2012 4:24 pm

      Thanks so much Louise!!!

      I fell in love with the cover… My hero, Kane, is actually Mayan so he loathes French fashions and spends most of the book with his shirt unbuttoned! LOL So when I saw the cover, it felt just perfect!🙂

      Thanks for commenting!

      Lisa

Comments are closed.