Skip to content

ARR Awards: nominations

1 January 2011

Nominations have opened today for the Australian Romance Readers Awards for 2010.

All ARRA members are able to put forward up to three nominations in each of the following categories:

  • Favourite Paranormal Romance
  • Favourite Sci-Fi, Urban Fantasy or Futuristic Romance
  • Favourite Short Category Romance
  • Favourite Historical Romance
  • Favourite Contemporary Romance
  • Favourite Erotic Romance
  • Favourite Romantic Suspense
  • Favourite Continuing Romance Series
  • Favourite Australian Romance Author

To be eligible a book must have been published for the first time in 2010. This will usually be the date released in the US (but not always). Reprints and reissues are not eligible.

When nominating, please check the copyright page to make sure the title is an original work and first published in 2010.

For the Continuing Series category, there must have been a book in the series published in 2010.

For the Favourite Author category, the author must have had a romance title published in 2010.

Any books or authors that are not eligible will be removed before nominations are tallied. Once we have tallied nominations the top 10 in each category will be put to members for a final vote.

Nominations will close on 11 February. Finalists will be announced on 14 February, with voting open until 11 March. The winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner at ARRC2011 on 26 March. (If you would like to come along to the Awards Dinner, registration details for the convention are available here.)

All members should have received the voting link via email, or it is available through the members-only area of the website.

Comments are closed.