Skip to content

Author spotlight: Sami Lee

26 October 2012

Sami Lee is the author of six contemporary erotic romances published by Samhain Publishing, and is about to have a seventh published by Ellora’s Cave. Sami lives in Brisbane.

Welcome Sami to our spotlight …

Have you attended on of ARRA events before?

This will be my first ARRC but I’ve heard they’re heaps of fun and I’m really looking forward to it.

What are you most looking forward to at ARRC2013?

Getting together with other authors and readers that I usually only connect with online. I bet everyone’s going to say that. I’m also pretty thrilled Kristan Higgins is coming. I love her books!

Tell us about your latest book…

I had a couple of books come out recently, both close together. Erica’s Choice is a menage a trois, or MMF novel, that’s just about—okay is—the raunchiest thing I’ve written. But it’s also also a very emotional book. I also have a novella out in the second series set in fictional Bandicoot Cove. It’s called Moonlight Mirage and has a lovely cover, a stern but lovable hero, a fun anti-hero, and two other related books written by my pals Jess Dee and Lexxie Couper.

What do you have coming up next?

Just One Taste is an erotic MF contemporary set partly in Melbourne and partly in the Yarrah Valley. Sarah is an American heiress who mistakes an average Australian wine maker for a paid stud. You know the sort of thing. :)

If you haven’t had a taste yet, keep an eye out for Sami’s books:

If you are an ARRA member or registered for ARRC2013, check out the member’s loop or ARRC Lounge loop for details of our Author Spotlight competition.

5 Comments
  1. beverleyeikli permalink
    26 October 2012 9:08 am

    Moonlight Mirage sounds a lot of fun! They all do, Lexi!!

  2. beverleyeikli permalink
    26 October 2012 9:13 am

    SAMI!! Can I hang my head in embarrassment? As I pressed send I realised I’d called you my critique partner’s name (Lexi Greene) whose name was reinforced by just having emailed *your* Lexxie (Couper). I’m so sorry, Sami!!

  3. 26 October 2012 12:06 pm

    Hi Beverley :). You just gave me a laugh. Too many Lexi/Lexxie’s in our lives I suppose. (Can you have too many?)

  4. 26 October 2012 5:56 pm

    Hi Sami, I mean Lexxi, I mean Sami. I loved Erica’s Choice, and am so looking forward to Just One Taste :)

  5. 26 October 2012 7:08 pm

    Thanks Cait :).

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,721 other followers