Skip to content

Author spotlight: Annie Seaton

26 October 2012

Annie Seaton is a romance author across three genres: contemporary, paranormal and steampunk. Annie lives in Nambucca Heads on the mid north coast of New South Wales with her ever-patient husband and two white cats and Bob the Dog who thinks he is a human.

Welcome Annie to our spotlight …

Have you attended on of ARRA events before?

I attended the ARRA book signing at the RWA conference on the Gold Coast and was most impressed by the meticulous organisation of the event. It was a wonderful experience sitting with 64 other authors and also due to alphabetical serendipity I sat next to Alexandra Sokiloff!

What are you most looking forward to at ARRC2013?

ARRC2013 will be a great chance to catch up with readers and fellow authors. Writing can be a lonely occupation and to discuss your books with readers is an amazing experience.

Tell us about your latest book…

I am currently working on seven manuscripts—yes, seven! The two books to follow up Holiday Affair (Italian Affair and Outback Affair) are in the hands of my editor, as well as a sweet romance called Worth the Wait. I am also writing a paranormal romance called Surrender by the Sea and a single title called From the Ashes.

What do you have coming up next?

I am dipping my toe in the self-publishing pond later in the year with my steampunk sequel–Summer of the Moon Flower. This story is full of my favourite things and places. Vienna and a Scottish Island… as well as a hunky Scottish laird, the secondary characters I love to put in my stories and of course all the great steampunk contraptions I love inventing. This book is also packed with many historical surprises!

Keep an eye out for Annie’s books:

If you are an ARRA member or registered for ARRC2013, check out the member’s loop or ARRC Lounge loop for details of our Author Spotlight competition.

12 Comments
  1. 26 October 2012 6:58 am

    HI Annie, (and Bob the smiling dog) Alex Sokoloff, eh? Nice neighbour to have for a while. Does that mean one day I might be next to Monical McInerney? I sure hope so. We can talk houses (House of Memories and House For All Seasons!!!!!!)

  2. 26 October 2012 7:17 am

    Hi Annie, your across genre titles sound great. I look forward to seeing you at ARRA Brisbane
    The best of luck with, Summer of the Moon Flower

  3. 26 October 2012 8:41 am

    Annie,

    I think it’s brilliant that you write across genres and your books are awesome. Seven books ..oh my…very busy but I’m sure that you are happy in being this kind of busy.
    Smiles,
    Effie

  4. 26 October 2012 8:47 am

    Thanks, Louise. March will be here before we know it! And Effie,,,busy and loving it! Jenn…I so can’t wait till your book comes out!

  5. 26 October 2012 12:56 pm

    Seven books, my mind boggles. Don’t think I’d be able to keep track of all of them–have enough to do working on two at the moment. Looking forward to all the new releases.

  6. 26 October 2012 1:07 pm

    Fabulous interview, ladies! Annie, too true about the lonely aspect of writing. It was so much fun chatting with you in person a few months ago. Hope we get the chance to do so again in the not so distant future!

  7. 26 October 2012 1:34 pm

    Sami…my mind goes at nineteen to the dozen all the time! It is much more fun than using my brain for boring submissions as I did in my career years. Now I get to have romance in my head all the time!

  8. 26 October 2012 1:35 pm

    Libby… it was fabulous to have coffee with you in Macys in San Francisco..(.Ooh..I loved saying that!) It makes up for all the lonely writing times when you spend time with fellow authors!

  9. 26 October 2012 4:48 pm

    I have ‘Holiday Affair’ on my Kindle and am looking forward to reading it. Your output is impressive, Annie. x

    • 26 October 2012 5:38 pm

      Thank you, Sue. I love my new writing life. I hope you enjoy Holiday Affair as much as I enjoyed writing it!

  10. aimskye permalink
    2 November 2012 9:41 am

    Hi Annie! Looking forward to meeting you at ARRC2013, I too have Holiday Affair on my TBR pile!

    Aimee

    • 2 November 2012 10:05 am

      HI Aimee. Make sure you seek me out! I hope you enjoy Holiday Affair. Looking forward to March.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,720 other followers