Skip to content

Author spotlight: Shona Husk

12 October 2012

Shona Husk is the author of is the author of over a dozen paranormal and erotic paranormal romances for Carina Press, Ellora’s Cave, Samhain Publishing and Sourcebooks. The Goblin King, Shadowlands #1, was an ARR awards finalist in 2011, and her books have received the Romantic Times Book Reviews Top Pick and the Night Owl Reviews Top Pick several times. Shona lives in Perth, WA.

Welcome Shona to our spotlight …

Have you attended on of ARRA events before?

I have never been to an ARRC, but I’m really looking forward to it :)

What are you most looking forward to at ARRC2013?

I went to RT in Chicago in 2012 and loved the book signing and getting to meet readers, so I’m thrilled to be able to go to a similar event in Australia. I’m also looking forward to catching up with other writers who I only ever see online or at conferences. Plus I get to go to Brisbane for the first time!

Tell us about your latest book…

Saved by the Trickster (out late 2012) is an erotic romance set in a snowy world where magic and demi-gods still influence people’s lives and the battle between Light and Dark is fought every day. The hero is a fallen Celestial Warrior with an addiction to ambrosia that he needs to beat to go back to heaven. Of course he learns a few things in the Trickster’s bed while grounded and has to work out what he really wants.

What do you have coming up next?

2013 is a big year for me. In January the last of the Shadowlands series, For the Love of a Goblin Warrior, is released, and in July the first of my new Annwyn series, The Outcast Prince, comes out (both with Sourcebooks). Between those novels there will also be a few novellas, ‘Dark Secrets’, which is set in my weird west world and also ‘Midsummer’s Eve’ from the Hot Down Under collection with Momentum Books.

Keep an eye out for Shona’s books:

If you are an ARRA member or registered for ARRC2013, check out the member’s loop or ARRC Lounge loop for details of our Author Spotlight competition.

2 Comments
  1. 12 October 2012 7:28 pm

    Hi Shona

    Congratulations on your books… I am sure you will enjoy ARRC ….I went to the last one and had a really good time meeting all the readers and authors…looking forward to seeing you there

    Barbara

  2. aimskye permalink
    15 October 2012 12:30 pm

    Hi Shona,

    I love your goblin series! Can’t wait to meet you at ARRC!

    Aimee

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,669 other followers