Skip to content

Author spotlight: Jan Graham

12 October 2012

Jan Graham is the author of two romantic suspense novels and four contemporary romance novellas. Jan was first published in November 2011 through Siren Publishing and recently received a four-star rating from RT Book Reviews for her novella Healing a Cougar’s Heart. Jan currently lives in Newcastle, NSW.

Today is Jan’s turn under the spotlight …

Have you attended on of ARRA events before?

ARRC2013 will be my first ARRA event and my first time at not only ARRC but also my first conference in the world of romance. I’ve only ever heard great things about the conferences so I’m really excited to be attending.

What are you most looking forward to at ARRC2013?

The main thing I’m looking forward to is meeting all the readers and other authors that are attending. Authors who have attended in the past tell me what a great event ARRC is and how much fun previous conferences have been, so I’m hoping 2013 will be the same.

Tell us about your latest book…

My latest book is Playing Jax, it’s the second novel in my Wylde Shore series. Steve Jax is one of my favourite heroes and I’m so glad I was able to give him his own book. Steve’s a police superintendant running a station in a semi-rural township. He believes he’s had his one chance at love and it didn’t last, so game over. I couldn’t leave him without love so I found the perfect woman for him. Rhia is feisty, determined and once she meets Steve she knows he’s the man she has to have. With the help of some friends (characters from the series first book, Finding Angel) Rhia sets out to win Steve’s heart. Along the way she gets mixed up in one of Steve police investigations, which could lead to disaster for both of them. Rhia also has to face what it means for her to become involved with a man whose not only dominant by nature, but also immersed in the BDSM lifestyle as a practising Dom.

What do you have coming up next?

My upcoming releases for 2013 are Switching Mercedes, the third novel in the Wylde Shore series and my first paranormal romance, Garden of Stone.

If you would like to try some of Jan’s books, here’s what to watch out for:

If you are an ARRA member or registered for ARRC2013, check out the member’s loop or ARRC Lounge loop for details of our Author Spotlight competition.

2 Comments
  1. 12 October 2012 7:23 pm

    Hi Jan

    Looks like I have to add a new author to my list…congratulations and so look forward to seeing you at ARRC 2013… you will enjoy yourself

    Barbara

  2. aimskye permalink
    15 October 2012 12:29 pm

    I’m with Barbara, another author for my list!
    I look forward to meeting you at ARRC!

    Aimee

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,716 other followers