Skip to content

Release day: Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed

25 September 2012

Today is the North American release of Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed by Anna Campbell (Sons of Sin Book 1) (Grand Central Publishing, mass market paperback and ebook). The Australian release (HarperCollins Australia) is officially 1 October.  Here’s the blurb:

Will a week of seduction…

Desperate to save her sister’s life, Sidonie Forsythe has agreed to submit herself to a terrible fate: Beyond the foreboding walls of Castle Craven, a notorious, hideously scarred scoundrel will take her virtue over the course of seven sinful nights. Yet instead of a monster, she encounters a man like no other. And during this week, she comes to care for Jonas Merrick in ways that defy all logic-even as a dark secret she carries threatens them both.

… Spark a lifetime of passionate surrender?

Ruthless loner Jonas knows exactly who he is. Should he forget, even for a moment, the curse he bears, a mere glance in the mirror serves as an agonizing reminder. So when the lovely Sidonie turns up on his doorstep, her seduction is an even more delicious prospect than he originally planned. But the hardened outcast is soon moved by her innocent beauty, sharp wit, and surprising courage. Now as dangerous enemies gather at the gate to destroy them, can their new, fragile love survive?

Anna dropped by today to tell us about this book:

I’m so excited that the first book in my first series is finally out! Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed is a very gothic take on Beauty and the Beast. I hope you enjoy meeting brave, innocent Sidonie Forsyth and scarred, reclusive Jonas Merrick and following the journey to their happily ever after. This one’s full of drama and incident so I think you can definitely say that the path of true love does not run smooth for these two. I also had enormous fun introducing the next two heroes in the Sons of Sin series: Sir Richard Harmsworth and Camden Rothermere, Duke of Sedgemoor. Who knew you could have such a fascinating time writing linked books?

You can read an excerpt of Rogue on Anna’s website, the book is available to buy at all the usual suspects, including Amazon, Book Depository, and Booktopia.

All ARRA members who comment are eligible to go into the draw to win a signed copy of Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed. The giveaway closes on 15 October 2012. (The winner was Jenny) 

24 Comments
  1. 25 September 2012 7:00 am

    I can’t wait to read this book, Anna! I love the title, blurb and cover. Congrats on the release.

  2. 25 September 2012 7:25 am

    Thanks so much, Bron. Been ages since I’ve had a new book out so I”m mega excited.

  3. kristanhiggins permalink
    25 September 2012 7:46 am

    Anna, I can’t wait till Kevin the UPS Man brings me this book! I fear I will knock him down in the driveway and wrench the package from his hands. And I’ll be sorry…much later, once I’m finished with the book.

    • 25 September 2012 8:12 am

      Ah, Kevin’s used to it. He won’t mind! LOL! So excited that you’re excited. And I’m sure Kevin’s excited too but he’s excited on the inside!

  4. Mary Doherty permalink
    25 September 2012 9:36 am

    I can’t wait to read this book! I love all your book. I have read everyone of them. I very excited!

    • 25 September 2012 10:09 am

      Hey, thanks, Mary! And thanks for popping up on the blog tour! I feel like I”m going to be blogging all over the world for the next little while – nice to see a familiar face!

  5. 25 September 2012 9:41 am

    Congratulations on your new release, Anna. Looking forward to another of your fabulously sexy romps. And a Gothic one, too. How exciting!

    • 25 September 2012 10:10 am

      Thanks so much, Cathryn. Actually there’s a LOT of nookie in this one – title kinda gives that away, doesn’t it? LOL!

  6. 25 September 2012 9:48 am

    Congratulations Anna….. can’t wait to read this one…

    Barbara

    • 25 September 2012 10:10 am

      Thanks so much, Barbara. So excited that it’s finally out!

  7. 25 September 2012 10:07 am

    I love Beauty and the Beast stories — thank you, Anna! :)

    • 25 September 2012 10:10 am

      Jenny, I’m a sucker for the BATB vibe too! Hope you enjoy Rogue!

  8. 25 September 2012 11:07 am

    This sounds like another wonderful story – no surprise there! Can’t wait to read it and as always, fantastic covers!

    • 25 September 2012 11:16 am

      Thanks so much, Catslady. Oh, I love that cover too! It’s just gorgeous.

  9. 25 September 2012 6:07 pm

    Mega Congrats Anna!

  10. Natasha Devereux permalink
    25 September 2012 6:19 pm

    Congratulations Anna, for another fabulous story and a beautiful cover. I can’t wait to read more – curled up in my hammock under the shade of my new patio with a margarita in hand – too bad I have to wait for it to be built LOL

    • 26 September 2012 2:29 am

      Laughing here, Natasha. Until I got to the punch line, I was actually quite jealous of you curled up with a book in the shade! Oh, well, at least you can still have the margarita! Thanks for the congrats!

  11. Shiona permalink
    25 September 2012 7:26 pm

    Anna, I’ve been holding my breath for this one! Lucky I live in Melbourne people just think the blue face is the cold rather than lack of oxygen. Can’t wait to read it. Of course then I will no doubt be holding my breath for the next one. How long will I have to wait???
    I’m sure this book will be a major success for you. Good luck, Shiona

  12. 26 September 2012 2:30 am

    Hey, Shiona, blue is your colour! ;-) Thanks so much for saying how much you’re looking forward to this. Next one is August/Sept next year but there’s a novella in between which I had fun writing.

  13. 26 September 2012 7:26 pm

    I am late getting here but this is one book I am really looking forward to reading I do have the ebook on order from Amazon and now they tell me I have to wait till Oct 1st to get it not long for me now
    Congrats Anna

    Have Fun
    Helen

  14. 27 September 2012 6:28 pm

    I’m looking forward to reading this book. So glad it’s finally released. Hope it’s incredibly successful for you Anna!

  15. aimskye permalink
    2 October 2012 11:45 am

    Congrats Anna! Got my copy!

    Aimee

  16. 7 October 2012 10:30 pm

    Well done Anna!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,709 other followers