Skip to content

Release day: Wild Texas Rose

7 August 2012

Today is the official release of Wild Texas Rose by Jodi Thomas (paperback, Berkley).  Here’s the blurb:

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas gives fans a reason to celebrate with her latest Whispering Mountain novel about a woman who’s cursed when it comes to love—and the man determined to save her…

Twenty-five-year-old Rose McMurray may be beautiful, smart, and capable of running her adopted family’s ranch at Whispering Mountain, but she’s backed away from marriage three times without giving any reasons. Everyone thinks Rose is a coward, afraid of any adven-ture, including falling in love. She’s never done a single wild or reckless thing in her life…until now.

Jodi dropped by today to tell us a little about this book:

I love climbing back into historical romance.  I think from the day I saw Gone with the Wind, I’ve always loved love stories set in the past.  In my new book Wild Texas Rose, I returned to a time period I know well–Texas in the 1870s.  Only now after twenty-five years of writing historical novels, as well as contemporaries, I decided to write in a slightly different style I think all my readers will enjoy.  So, come along with me on a fast-paced, laughter-filled ride across Texas.

You can find out more about Jodi’s work at her website.

All ARRA members who comment on this article will go in the draw to win a copy of Wild Texas Rose. The giveaway closes on 28 August 2012. (The winner of the giveaway was Rosalie)

10 Comments
  1. louiseforster permalink
    7 August 2012 12:35 pm

    Ooh, I like the sound of this. It would be interesting to see what sort of reckless adventures Rose gets up to with the man determined to save her. Good luck!

  2. Malvina permalink
    7 August 2012 3:54 pm

    Oh my gosh, I’ve loved Jodi Thomas for *years*. Would love love love to read her newie! She never fails to move my heart in her books.

  3. Shiona permalink
    7 August 2012 8:20 pm

    Texas, cowboys, wild west, romance… sounds like a winner!

  4. 7 August 2012 9:57 pm

    I like the sound of this book. Will have to check it out. All the best Jodi.

  5. Barbara permalink
    7 August 2012 10:17 pm

    This book sounds great …. another for the list

  6. 8 August 2012 12:17 am

    You will fall in love with Texas and Rose and Duncan!

  7. lynette williams permalink
    8 August 2012 5:42 am

    this one has sounds very interesting & of course it is historical my favourite genre

  8. aimskye permalink
    9 August 2012 1:39 pm

    Congrats on your release day!

    One of my favorite book group reads was Texas Rain – happy to hear the series continues!

    Aimee

  9. 12 August 2012 2:32 pm

    Hi Jodi
    Huge fan here. If you write it, I’m reading it! :) I’m alway caught up in your characters. You make them real people, so much so, I find it hard to use the term ‘characters’. I read to become immersed in the lives of the people in the story. I am always THERE in your stories.
    Thank you. :)

  10. Na S. permalink
    21 August 2012 4:20 pm

    All I can say is I can’t wait to read it! I’ve always liked traveling to the past as well especially back to a time of horses and cowboys.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,705 other followers