Skip to content

Feature book: Platinum Passion

1 August 2012

Platinum Passion by Jennifer Lynne

(Gods of Love book 1)

Jeannie and Jake have been married for 20 years. They still love each other but their sex life has waned with the pressure of work, family and life in general. Pothos, one of the erotes (an aspect of the Greek god Eros) comes to them both, to reawaken their passion. I’m glad that most of the contact between these three was when all three were present. I was a little uncomfortable at first when Pothos initially appeared only to Jeannie and transported her to a moonlit beach in Port Douglas (where she and Jake had honeymooned 20 years earlier) but it was only a very short time until Jake joined them. After that, the three engage in various sexy times (no lube! ouch!) and the couple feel reconnected and determined to keep their sexual spark alive. The story is only about 40 pages long, so there is obviously not a lot of space for character development. It does have a happy ending but I think the story works better when viewed as erotica rather than a romance.

reviewed by Kaetrin

A review copy of this book was provided by the author.

3 Comments
  1. Barbara permalink
    1 August 2012 10:11 pm

    This book won’t take long to read so want add to the TBR pile too much

  2. 3 August 2012 4:20 pm

    I think I’m going to have to do the same thing!! I had at the start of the year said no more new authors/books until I’d read more from my Mt. TBR – That hasn’t quite worked out the way I’d planned. But it’s been so worth it :) I’ve read some great new authors this year.

  3. aimskye permalink
    15 August 2012 8:38 am

    Great review Kaetrin! I love little books that I can just devour!
    I’m exactly the same Cataluna6, if I only I didn’t have to work or sleep I would be able to get thru my TBR

    Aimee

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,723 other followers